Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Nice Place To Stay... Lots to do around it.

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Pros: Breakfast, Room...
Cons: Bigger soaps and shampoos
Location: This hotel is near everything. Mall, Restaurants, Highway!
This place was clean, comfortable and it is around lots of places to shop, eat and lots of things to do around it. Breakfast was excellent and Lisa was wonderful! She even gave us a breakfast to go for the road....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NG8 1JQ

Noisy hotel wouldnt recommend

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Swimming pool was clean with plenty of towels.
Cons: Door closures on corridors, banging on opening and closing all through the night. Open the restaurant!
Location: Not far from airport.
Booked as close to airport and had a swimming pool. Hotel was disappointing. Restaurant didnt open on a Sunday, vending machines out of order. Very noisy lots of doors banging all night. Staff disorganised double booking of airport transfer left lots of people in reception trying to get to the airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary, alberta

Decent place to stay

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Clean, very friendly staff and close to all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

In town for job interview

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Family stayed at hotel to check out area during job interview. Hotel was great. Free dinner if you stay during the week. Pool was terrific option for kids. Fitness room was in good condition.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for writing is Great review. We are happy that you stayed with us and enjoyed our complimentary dinner Monday through Thursday. It is nice to hear that you enjoyed our facilities including our large indoor heated pool and fitness room. We are a family friendly hotel and corporate friendly too. Please come stay with us again and thank you for choosing our hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The AC/Heat unit makes loud noise

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Everything is fine except the loud noise from AC/Heat unit. It is unbearable and has to be turned off
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and appreciate you letting us know about the unit. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience and hope you will stay with us again in the future. We will look into the units in our preventative maintenance program and ensure that loud noises are not coming from them and will rectify if they are. Thank you for choosing our hotel and appreciate your business.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
Our room was as far from the elevator as you could possibly get. The room had fresh linens, but the furniture didn't appear to have been dusted in awhile. TV and mirror in bath were poorly wiped down with streaks. Big patch in ceiling in Bath. I went with a brand name chain which I though I could depend on but was sadly disappointed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations. We will look into this and rectify and use this review for improving our cleanliness procedures and paint the ceiling patch. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. Thank you for staying with us and choosing our hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It's not a bad hotel, just old.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
It smells moldy and the walls are really thin. So anytime someone shuts their doors it sounds really loud. It's not horrible but I'll stay in a larger and newer hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for valuable feedback and appreciate you taking time to write this review. We apologize for any inconvenience you had at our hotel and will look into the items mentioned. We strive on trying our best to give the best service, clean room, at a reasonable price. We offer many amenities including complimentary hot breakfast, dinner mon-thur 5:30-7:30pm, fridge/microwave/dvd players in all rooms with free movie rentals. We have the largest indoor heated pool in this area. Please come stay with us again. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Salamanca, NY

An overall good stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites

Posted Jun 26, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was great
Cons: We couldn't seem to keep the fan on the heating/cooling system blowing.
Location: Many great restaurants and shopping nearby.
Our stay at the Holiday Inn & Suites - Rochester Market Place was a relaxing and comfortable stay. we had little interaction with the staff, however what we did have was pleasant. With 3 active boys we enjoyed the pool. The complimentary breakfast was one of the best we've had. The room and common areas were clean and accessible. Would (and probably will) stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you Janet for this great review on your experience at this hotel. We appreciate the compliments of the staff and facilities and happy to have you as our guest again. Thank you for your choosing our hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Lisa in yhe breakfast dining area was delightful and very welcoming
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 23, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for the wonderful rating and recognition of Lisa. We appreciate your business. Thank you.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Fred from Brazil

Great cost benefit ratio

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Size of the bathroom
Location: Close to Pittsford
Good hotel for businesses travelers that have limited budget. A little disappointed with the size of the bathroom. The worse part was to be in a room close to the kitchen; when I wake up, the room was smelling food (breakfast time). Despite everything, staff was really friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 23, 2014 by Manoj, Hotel Management
Thank you for your valuable feedback and apologize for the smell of our breakfast and size of bathroom. We appreciate the complements of our staff. Please stay with us again and next time you may ask for a room farther away from the lobby to not be close to our restaurant. Thank you.