Ratings based on 87 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

A Great Family Hotel

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: This is a great hotel with spacious suites. Some suites have separate quarters for the parents, which is nice. Staff went "over the top" for us.
Cons: The pull-out couhes had a bar that hit the kids in the middle of their backs. Maybe a thicker mattress?
Location: There was a huge mall nearby and within half hour drive, Canandaigua Lake and small shops there. Good restaurants. Erie Canal/ locks close by.
This is a great hotel. The rooms are spacious with kitchenettes, desk and couch, swivel TV. The staff went "over the top" for us and were always very pleasant and accomodating. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. It is a little hard to find if you don't have a GPS, but quiet surroundings and pleasant entrance from an industrial park. We had 12 family members in 4 suites. Some suites had separate quarters for the parents - nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel!

Posted Aug 10, 2014
This hotel has friendly employees, and very neat room service. The breakfast is delicious, and we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to a friend. The only thing that prevents it from being perfect is the fact that the pool is a little dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Checked in late-lovely night auditor-she was great

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: easy to find - friendly staff - quiet rooms - near everything yet out of the way. Great breakfasts! Love the coffee
Cons: nothing
Location: perfect!
wonderful room - very quiet - room 108 - breakfast was awesome - staff is extremely friendly and professional despite it being a sold out night. come here once a year and love it every time!
3 out of 5
by Paul from Vaughan, ON

Convenient Roadtrip Stop

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Room cleanliness!
Location: Close to Eastview Mall
I generally enjoy staying in Homewood Suites brand hotels but was rather disappointed with this one. The most disappointing aspect was room cleanliness. Difficult to determine if the room had been cleaned at all prior to our visit. Found a food invoice dated one week prior to our arrival on top of the fridge which had a thick layer of dust, and also found the lid on the pen in the room had been clearly chewed on. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and found it difficult to find anything to eat for breakfast as most items contained bacon or ham. The hotel was conviently located and the staff was quite helpful and friendly. That being said there are several hotels in the area and will likely try another one should we be passing through again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and surroundings

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I stayed here with my two children while looking at colleges. We had a great experience, good breakfast and clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Best gotel I have ever stayed in. Great facility, gorgeous rooms, nice gym, decent pool...overall for the price (*surrounding hotels are the same $$) - this one beats them hands down.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ben from Rochester

Best stay for the price

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the room, it was just what we needed and more. Had a lot of space and great features.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Apr 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for two weeks. Suppers from Monday to Thursday actually are very good. Surprise for me, vine and/or beer is included!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kathryn from Rochester, NY

Very nice accommodations

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice set up for rooms. Everything you need is right there.