Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Detroit suburbs

Great place for a longer stay

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: The pool and fitness room were also very nice. Everything was above average hotel standards.
Cons: Our thermostat had some glitches, and the entrance needed better signage from the road. It's in a small industrial park area.
Location: Located in Victor, 20 minutes (southeast) from downtown Rochester, near a variety of restaurants and malls. Much better price than downtown!
For the same price as a plain old double room, we got a bedroom, living area with pullout couch, and a generous kitchenette. Which we really didn't need because Homewood provides free cookies, an extra nice breakfast and even free dinner Mon-Thurs!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Great rooms.
Cons: We would've liked the pool to be open later.
Location: Very close to I-90.
Loved the hotel, the aminities and the location. The pool was nice and breakfast was well done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from From Tampa, FL

Comfy home setting

Posted Jun 27, 2015
While tucked away in an unlikely location, it is surprisingly close to the malls and expressway. The suites were well laid out and had everything you could possibly need. We like to make our own meals and snacks when we travel and the kitchen was well appointed for our needs. The evening social hour with the food and drink was a perfect ending to busy day. The staff were helpful and very friendly. We will recommend this place to our friends and will definitely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Naomi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, ny

A great place not far from home

Posted Apr 12, 2015
We don't live far away but sometimes need a mini getaway. This is a great place for that. The rooms are comfortable, clean and accommodating. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Gales Ferry Ct

Very nice.

Posted Mar 19, 2015
Perfect location. Easy to get used to. Will be back soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Can't close curtains

Posted Mar 4, 2015
Hard to find light switches, can't close curtains; sheers only with courtyard and people visible through-if I could see them, they could see me, thin walls-NO PRIVACY, breakfast below average, WiFi SLOW, minimal cable channels; no guide. Clean, close to mall, cost effective-that's it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nyc

Will look to stay here from now on!

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Really nice small 1 bedroom with kitchen. During the week there was free breakfast and dinner. If you want to save money it's a great deal. The staff was very accommodating. Why get a regular room when you can get this for less?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Corey from Amsterdam, ny

very nice

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
everything was really nice. My daughter became ill and we had to leave a day early and we left after check out but they were very understanding and let us cancel the reservation. A very accommodating hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent hotel. Room was really nice, more and better than I imagined. Breakfast was plentiful, lots of choices. Very clean. The only negatives were that the hall carpets looked dirty and it was a little difficult to get the room temperature where I wanted it.