Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Paul from Vaughan, ON

Convenient Roadtrip Stop

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Staff and location.
Cons: Room cleanliness!
Location: Close to Eastview Mall
I generally enjoy staying in Homewood Suites brand hotels but was rather disappointed with this one. The most disappointing aspect was room cleanliness. Difficult to determine if the room had been cleaned at all prior to our visit. Found a food invoice dated one week prior to our arrival on top of the fridge which had a thick layer of dust, and also found the lid on the pen in the room had been clearly chewed on. My girlfriend is a vegetarian and found it difficult to find anything to eat for breakfast as most items contained bacon or ham. The hotel was conviently located and the staff was quite helpful and friendly. That being said there are several hotels in the area and will likely try another one should we be passing through again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful room and surroundings

Posted Jun 25, 2014
I stayed here with my two children while looking at colleges. We had a great experience, good breakfast and clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Best gotel I have ever stayed in. Great facility, gorgeous rooms, nice gym, decent pool...overall for the price (*surrounding hotels are the same $$) - this one beats them hands down.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lots of room

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Family of five fit comfortably. Pool was great. Food was good and free breakfast and dinner mon to thurs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by harry from Syracuse, NY

Great family hotel

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Pros: Excellent amenities.
Location: Near Eastview mall.
Well located and offering some great amenities such as business center, free breakfast, fitness center and pool make this hotel an excellent choice for family travelers. During the weekdays, a complimentary snack/beverage is offered as well. The hotel offers suites which is nice and allow the parents a bit of privacy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mladen from Toronto

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014
I 'd go again. Friendly stuff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

close to shopping, dining

Posted Jan 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms, well-equipped with kitchen area. Excellent workout area. Vey neat, clean rooms and common areas. Good value for price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 3, 2013
The mattress on the pull out sofa was horrible. We had registered for 5 people in our room, 1 king bed, 1 pull out sofa and when we asked for a cot they did not supply them. I am curious how we were to fit 5 in our room. We called the front desk to ask for another blanket and there were no more blankets available.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com