Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but bad parking lot security

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Everything good but 2 things. I did not like the signs in the parking lots saying park at your own risk. Is this to mean you have poor security and a probability for crime. Please repair this issue with something that definitely works. Second, an extended breakfast for the late sleeper would be nice even one half an hour extention would be nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel for family

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: We come for the clean suite. treat to have a suite rather then a regular hotel room
Cons: staff. Could you an answer more then "Yup" Breakfast is far too small for the amount of people. No space to sit. waiting for food.
Location: Lots of shopping nearby otherwise its a 10-15 drive to Strong museum, downtown etc
Stayed 2 days. Second time at hotel. We really enjoy it for what we need. Indoor pool, room for our family of 4.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo

Very spacious

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed in a two bed suite and were amazed in the amount of room! Though overall I was happy, the curtains not being able to close and a spotlight beneath our window was a bad oversight. Our smoke detector started chirping at 10:30pm, and while it was a simple fix, it was annoying and a apology would have been nice. All in all, pillows were so soft, pull out couch was best the kids have slept on, and bathroom was huge! Breakfast was good, though a second waffle iron and toaster would have allowed my family to eat together.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Aug 9, 2014
Excellent.....this hotel is definitely a four star hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, ca

Great hotel for family with kids!

Posted Jul 27, 2014
We stayed with two kids for a week and liked it. Rooms are clean and quite comfy. You will get all utencils to cook meals if you want. Breakfasts become boring on second day, as they dont vary menu much. Few times room was barely touched (notcleaned thoroughly, beds not made, towels not replaced).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

The hotel was ok. The price is high for a 3 star

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Make sure you keep a copy of reservation. The front desk was charging higher rate so I showed her a copy of my reservation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE HOTEL FOR LONG TERM TRAVELERS

Posted Jul 22, 2014
MY FAMILY AND I USED THIS HOTEL TO STAY 11 DAYS IN THE AREA, WHILE VISITING FAMILY AND FRIENDS. IT WAS AN EXCELLENT CHOICE FOR US WITH THE FREE BREAKFAST, FREE DINNER 4 NIGHTS A WEEK, ON-SITE LAUNDRY FACILITIES, AND THE SEPARATE LIVING AREA AND BEDROOM (SO MY GRANDDAUGHTER COULD SLEEP WHILE WE HAD WATCHED TV ETC.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neuman

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Lisa S from Port Jefferson Station

Not too far from Universities

Posted May 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was extremely impressed. It is not too far from the Universities. It was clean, everything we touched worked well. Beds were really comfortable and clean. Staff is very friendly. It has the convenience of breakfast, however, Starbucks is at the corner. Pool looked inviting but we had no time to use it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dee from NJ

Great hotel for families

Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay here was relaxing and very nice. It felt like home away from home. The rooms were very spacious and clean. The mini kitchen and free breakfast was a plus. I would recommend this hotel to anyone traveling with young kids.