Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom ontario canada

Nice clean hotel

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: it offers good value
Cons: the beds use to be comfortable and keeping the eating area a little tidier
Location: there is plenty of restraunt near by , great location if you are parent with children into sports , and plenty of shopping as well
We have stayed at this hotel many times now , we come to stay here so we can visit with family , the rooms are efficient for us , the pool area is clean and tidy , the only dissapointing thing this time was the bed was very uncomfortable and on a second moring we went down to have breakfast ,there was plenty of tables but they were all dirty , Over all this is a plesant place to stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Very clean. Staff is fantastic and well trained.

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Location: Strong museum of play, Rochester Science Center
The rooms were very clean and well outfitted. We always stay in suites with a door closing bedroom and Homewood suites does it right. In our particular room the showerhead and regulator were not working properly which diminished the experience for the four of us at shower time. We wished there was a bathroom fan, too. Otherwise, the room was great. They even offer a complimentary dinner, in addition to breakfast. Breakfast is only until 9, though so don't sleep in too late. The front desk staff amply compensated us for the defective showerhead - which was very appreciated. It would have been a 5 star if not for the showerhead. As it is, it should be 4.5
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jessica

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Wonderful hotel!

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Stay started out very pleasant when I told lady at front desk we were local & there just so my daughter could swim for her birthday. She upgraded us to a 1 bedroom suite with 2 beds just across from the pool. The rooms (&entire hotel) is immaculate. The beds were very comfortable, although they were double size instead of queen. The kitchen was nice and had anything you may need. The pool was clean and water was warm and they had pool towels on hand. The hot breakfast in the morning was delicious, especially the scones (which were still warm). There was a nice lady on hand to as if everything was OK and if we needed anything. My family had a great little getaway!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Irwinfrom Ma

better than expected

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom New York City

Our Go-To Place in Rochester

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Always our first choice when staying in Rochester! Breakfast a bit crowded and could have used some additional fruit. Room excellent, super shower!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nicfrom Schortens

Super Hotel

Posted Sep 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Einfach Klasse...super Suiten und schick eingerichtet...wären gerne länger geblieben....kann ich nur empfehlen und ich war schon oft in den USA und habe viele Hotels gesehen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel for business or leisure stays. Large, comfortable room with seperate bedroom. Bed was very comfortable. In room kitchen was great for easy meals. Hot breakfast was very good. Light dinner Monday-Thursday was sometime good, sometimes not so good. Plenty of restaurants in area to choose from. About 15 minutes from downtown Rochester.