Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Natalia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jonfrom New York

Great Place

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels.com
Visited family and brought our two small dogs. Pet friendly, the staff was accommodating, the location was excellent - just off the expressway ramp. In addition, it was situated directly behind a Cracker Barrel restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vivianfrom Henrietta ny

Bad

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Your customer service not nice she so rule
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Austin, Texas

Comfortable place with easy access to highways

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Nice 2 room suites
Cons: Eliminate all smoking rooms
Location: Cracker Barrel right at entrance and MarketPlace Mall 1/2 mile away with Wegman's grocery and Panera Bread, etc. Also Target, Lowe's, Sam's, etc.
Everything was great except smoking is allowed on one end of the 3rd floor so even though we were in a nonsmoking room away from the smoking area the hallway still smelled of smoke. Our room was fine. Apparently the first and second floors are ok. The breakfast is every day but the dinner is Monday thru Thursday only.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2015 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! I understand that the smell of smoke can be perturbing for guests and I apologize about that. As you mentioned, our first and second floors are completely non-smoking; we do our best to accommodate guests who are sensitive to the smoke smell on these floors. The next time you stay with us, please mention this and we will make sure you are in a smoke-free area! Please come see us the next time you are in Rochester. Sincerely, Daisy Chei Assistant General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Peterfrom New England

Good place to stay

Posted Aug 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is conveniently situated, right off I390. That is both a good thing and a bad thing. We are light sleepers and the traffic noise - although slight - bothered us a bit. The staff were courteous and helpful. Our neighbors were friendly. All in all, a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice words! We do have rooms that face away from the highway, and we have heard great feedback about the quietness of these suites. Ask about an odd-numbered suite the next time you stay with us. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Daisy Chei Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Maggiefrom Plattsburgh

Great people

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, wonderful pool, close to everything. The Manager, Daisy, was fantastic and took care of all of our needs. Room/suite was the perfect size for a family of four. This was our second stay at a Homewood Suites (last year it was Baltimore) and we will stay again in a heartbeat!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 15, 2014 by Daisy, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your wonderful words! I am so thrilled you and your family enjoyed your experience with us and we hope to host your stay the next time you are in Rochester! Sincerely, Daisy Chei Assistant General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
by F.E.from Rochester, Henrietta

Comfortable night sleep!

Posted Aug 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quiet , very comfortable bed, clean room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by davefrom rochester ny

Posted Jul 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
nice place , clean, comfortable and close to main roads