Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

Nice hotel old world charm with modern bathroom

Posted Apr 24, 2015
Pros: Loved the old world Inn charm, spacious room, excellent bathroom, complimentary WIFI and breakfast
Cons: Room was cold and not well temperature controlled
Location: Downtown location but not much in walking distance. Rochester downtown is very quiet at night
Excellent staff, good restaurant and comfortable room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Excellent choice for Romance

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Our room was phenomenal! We had a tub and fireplace in our luxury room. Very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from buffalo ny

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Boyfriend and I spent a night in the luxury suite. Great room, fireplace made for some great ambiance. Bed was big and really comfy. We had dinner at the restaurant downstairs, a little underwhelmed for the price we paid. The steaks were good, but side dishes were a little boring ( I could have whipped up those mashed potatoes myself). Staff was friendly and accommodating. We asked for a late check out and wasn't charged which was nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bobbi from Rochester, NY

Not worth the cost for the room or the restaurant

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
We booked this getaway as a nice romantic weekend at an upscale hotel. We definitely paid upscale but the service we received--well, we have received more attentive, caring service at half the cost. The deluxe room we chose was large and very clean, but the bed was uncomfortable, so much so that my companion has had a strained neck since we stayed. The hot tub was nice although the jets are not spa quality. The wifi was terrible. If you are planning to connect for any length of time, you will have to move close to the router. We also had dinner in the hotel restaurant on Saturday night. The service was abominable--no eye contact, an attitude of deigning to wait on us, infrequent checks, and very very slow to respond. We will not be returning there and will be happy to tell everyone to avoid Tournedos. We've gotten better service at McDonald's. The best and friendliest people were on the housekeeping staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geneseo, NY

A very nice small inn!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Cons: Not the same breakfast items 2 mornings in a row.
My husband and I and another couple stayed here for 2 nights for a "staycation" 30 miles from home. The staff is courteous and efficient. The location perfect for walking to restaurants, a few shops, and the Little Theatre, and short drives to our other venues, the Eastman House and the High Falls Brewery. Our rooms were spacious, clean, up to date and nicely decorated and furnished. The continental breakfast was adequate, but exactly the same both days. I would stay here again, and recommend to others.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ROBERTO

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant & Exemplary

Posted Mar 25, 2015
Pros: Attention to the nth detail. Pleasant, courteous and accommodating staff. Lovely decor.
Cons: More locks on the room doors.
ROOM: The room was exceptional. Clean, of course. But it was also elegant, with so many special touches to make a guest feel pampered and surrounded by luxury. The window treatments, wall-paper, knick-knacks, wall-hangings and furniture all were tasteful, unique, and together created a lovely, welcoming oasis. Even the bathroom was exceptionally well-designed. So many places to put things, not only hooks but a real hanger for clothes right near the shower, a magnifying mirror near the wall mirror.... The closet was walk-in size. There was even a valet stand. DINING: The continental breakfast, included with the room, was, again, elegant. The freshest fruit, delicious mini-quiches, several other options, cold juices and hot coffee, all served with linens and soft music. The dinners, too, were wonderfully prepared. The entress were a bit pricy, but the salads and sandwiches were good to the last bite and priced right.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Super comfortable and clean!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfully comfortable! The bed is very plush, and the soaking bathtub was everything we had hoped for. The fireplace was a nice touch. As a whole, the room was beautiful. The tub was spotless.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Neetu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Delainie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels