Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central location

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: Central location in Rochester , staff very helpful .
Cons: Complimentary breakfast adequate
Good dining within walk or 10 min drive , easy day trip to Finger Lakes and 15 min drive to shopping
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from f

Nice , clean , boutique hotel.

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Very helpful front desk. The only negative is they advertise airport shuttle service... But there is none. They even stated later that they have an " arrangement " w/ taxi service for a discounted price of 15$ each way. Nope... Says taxi driver that charged me 26$ for airport drop off.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Finger Lakes, NY

Nice hotel in the heart of the city

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: The d├ęcor thruout, the furniture in the room,. the towels and robes, the bedding albeit the mattress was a bit hard
Cons: In the wee hours of the morning we were awakened by some unidentified noise that was not from an adjoining room. More K-cup modules for the Kuerig
Location: Close to all downtown activities
Easy parking and used the side entrance. Had to go up five or six steps to the lobby Front entrance requires even more steps . (not good for the disabled). Except for breakfast we did not get a chance to eat there but the menu for dinner was extensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel. Close to convention center

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Tha hotel charged me for the stay and did not remove the charge. I paid in full with Expedia. I have been double charged
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Lou from NYC

Staff was Fabulous

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was like visiting an old friends house with an Italian Mother!! They could not do enough for us. If I'm in Rochester this is always my first choice and have never been disappointed. Dinner, breakfast and lunch are wonderful.You will not be disappointed. I have stayed all over the US and the world and this is at the top!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by JGM from Albany, NY

The place to stay when in Rochester

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great space, service and location, though the amenities in each room vary quite a bit. During our most recent stay, the room didn't have an iron or ironing board and I don't remember having this issue during previous stays. Overall, the best place to stay when in town.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Aaron from Avon

Incredible!!!

Posted Mar 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Love the atmosphere and historical feel. Was able to walk to multiple destinations which freed me up from having to deal with traffic and parking. Staff was incredible. Very laid back yet professional. Definitely coming back and would refer to any one staying in the area. Way worth it over a hotel hands down
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Lorena from Canandaigua

Second stay disappointing

Posted Mar 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Inn on Broadway. For location it can't be beat. It is a very easy walk to Rochester's cultural East Ave District. We were looking forward to the beautiful shower with body jets that we had enjoyed on an earlier stay. We splurged on a slightly more expensive room and were disappointed to find the body jets did not work. Also the breakfast set up was just plain clunky with little room to sit because half the restaurant area was blocked off. Plates were not cleared and just kept piling up. May give this hotel one more chance but that is not for certain.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2014 on Hotels.com