Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tennessee

Nicely decorated hotel in downtown Rochester

Posted Feb 5, 2015
Pros: Location in downtown Rochester and close proximity to Eastman School of Music
Cons: Breakfast was just OK but was free, so maybe I shouldn't complain. Coffee pot was empty every morning, and no one seemed to be replenishing food.
Location: Near restaurants, bars, and coffee shops. 2 blocks from Eastman School of Music. Across from the Contemporary Art Museum. Near bookstore.
Spent four nights at the Inn on Broadway while visiting our son, a graduate student at Eastman School of Music. Had easy walking access to hear his recital and also the Eastman Philharmonic. Our room was nicely decorated and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2015
Location: Walking distance to Eastman School of Music.
Very good, nice rooms, good breakfast. Good service, clean rooms, internet service was fast and without interrruptions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

highly recommended

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: The character and the history.
Location: Central location - convenient for business, as well as downtown
Very positive experience - I deliberately chose this hotel because I was tired of the generic, identikit hotels that represent 90% of the market. This hotel has individually decorated rooms with character. They were warm, clean good-sized. Staff were also very friendly and capable. I will be staying here again if I return to Rochester.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs, CO

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Pros: Old world feel, but updated nonetheless
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location
Quick 1 night stay, great location and very charming!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2014
A lovely, elegant, and sophisticated hotel in the middle of the city.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NY

Nice Hotel

Posted Dec 23, 2014
Pros: linens were nice, room was clean.
Cons: Fireplace needs fixing, better lighting/security in the parking lot, and breakfast could be refreshed so those who sleep in aren't left with crumbs
Location: right downtown. tons to do within walking distance
Nice hotel, very clean, upscale. However, the fireplace in our room was not functioning properly, it would turn on and off by itself all night long, making the most horrible noises whenever on, waking us up every 30 minutes or so all night long. We called to ask and there was no way to control it or switch it off. We were double charged for our room as well, once at booking and again at check out. I have notified the hotel, however I have not gotten a refund yet, they do say it is on it's way. Also, during the night someone tried to steal the rims off our car, we left the hotel only to pull over as our tire was falling off the car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sebring, FL

Great Staff!!

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: Quiet and close to everything.
Cons: NA
Location: Lots of local attractions and restaurants nearby that were in walking distance.
We stayed in the hotel on 12/08/2014 and our experience could not have been better. Kat and staff were most accommodating and made us feel like one of the family. I would definitely stay here again. Thanks again Kat, you are the best. The Carters
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Beautiful historic inn with lovely rooms. Convenient location and friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Romanic weekend

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Celebrating the 50th anniversary of our 1st date. Very nice old hotel with a lot of charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Within walking distance to Eastman school of music

Posted Nov 23, 2014
We stayed at the Inn once before and it felt like coming home the second time. The beds are so comfortable and the rooms very unique.