Ratings based on 536 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

It's right across from the Mayo and Gonda Bldgs

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: It's in a good location.
Cons: I always have to buy conditioner for my hair when I come here because it's really long and I can't just have shampoo.
Location: It's great. I'm here to see doctors and its right across from the Mayo and Gonda Building where all of my testing and appointments are. I can walk.
Everything is always consistently clean and the wifi always works the way it's supposed to. Beds are comfy and the TV works.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pool was terrible. Tough for parking and loading and unloading
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Mayo stay

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Very conveniently located! Restaurants within walking distance. Mayo just across the street. Coffee accessible downstairs. Staff accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot tub

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Hot tub had sand in it and it and the pool area were very dirty.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tired hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2015
Aircon was very noisy; staff responded well to get it fixed, but was unable to fix the vent in the bathroom, which sounded like a jet engine. Overall, the place is tired and needs upgrading. Breakfast is mediocre and depressing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2015 by Chase Albrecht, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your most recent stay. I am sorry that we were unable to exceed your expectation. We are purchasing new air conditioners to replace any older units we may still have, and were are always trying to find new products to make our breakfast better. If you are in the area again I hope you give us another opportunity.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from illinois

Lack of parking

Posted Jun 8, 2015
I was told on phone parking was included with the price of hotel. I was told at check in it was not and a 12.00 a day charge would be added to the final bill. I was also told there was plenty of parking. There was not. Only about 12 spots in attached parking garage, then you parked somewhere else not attached. Would have been nice to know this when I asked before booking
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect hotel if going to the mayo clinic.

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Pros: I like Jimmy Jones/liked the location to the mayo clinic.
Cons: Room cleaner could have done a better job.
Location: Mayo clinic
Perfect hotel if going for the mayo clinic. If we have to travel to the mayo clinic we would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel with great access to the mayo clinic

Posted May 21, 2015
Nice hotel, parking was under construction so we had to park else where and they did not validate our parking because we booked threw Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from minneapolis

So-so

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: quiet room, comfortable bed caribou coffee and jimmy johns immediately accessible from lobby
Cons: supply lotion, shower cap, and more than one each of regular and decaf coffee packets clean/replace carpeting or bedding that has "hospital" odor
Great location if you need to be close to Mayo. The parking ramp is stress-inducing as it's two-way traffic sharing a space that fits only one vehicle, and parking costs $12/day. Some of the hotel floors have a strong "hospital" smell. Bed and pillows were comfortable and room was quite quiet. Twice during our stay I called front dest with a question and both times got no answer. Had to get dressed and go down to lobby. Toiletries in room consist of two bars of soap and one tiny bottle of two-in-one shampoo/conditioner...that's it. Breakfast ends at 9:30.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing due to hundreds of kids.

Posted May 6, 2015
There was a youth conference in Rochester the weekend we were staying at the hotel. There were hundreds of jr high - hs kids staying at the hotel. We were unable to use the elevator or continental breakfast due to incredibly long lines and crowds of kids. The facility was unable to comfortably host the number of guests attending the conference. The management should have realized this and limited the number of guest per room.