Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom Twin Cities

Very convenient to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Pros: That it is walking distance to the Mayo. Staff provides a wheelchair if needed. Also, there is a connection to the Mayo by going outside OR a tunnel.
Cons: They could have a variety of checkout times for people whose appointments last to mid afternoon. It was really difficult to check out bt noon.
Nice. Close to the Mayo. Very plesant restaurant in the lobby. Serve gluten free tasty meals.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified travelerfrom rocky mountains

Friendly staff, convenient clinic access

Posted Mar 15, 2015
This really isn't a 4-star hotel -- but for the location, cleanliness, friendliness and price, it can't be beat. I have stayed here several times over the years for clinic visits, and will likely return for future visits. During my last trip, I found the sink and toilet a bit slow to drain. My bed also felt cold, but after a night with an extra blanket I found in a drawer tossed over the covers, the housekeeping staff made up my bed with an extra blanket tucked into the comforter cover -- without being asked. Do be sure to go over your bill before checkout, as reservations booked through Expedia are automatically charged for parking (even if you didn't drive) -- but the staff is happy to correct it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Average rating no parking sheets didn't tuck into the bed breakfast average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Quiet, roomy, comfortable. Very convenient to Mayo

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Quiet, great location, comfortable, good food options.
Cons: Free continental breakfast (eggs were rubbery), toilet paper and tissues very thin, bathroom fan a little noisy.
Location: Can access shopping and restaurants via subway/skyway system, connected to Mayo Clinic, everything is closer than it looks on the map
Very pleased with this hotel. First time to Mayo. Subway tunnels extremely convenient. Excellent restaurant (Crossings) in hotel, along with Caribou Coffee and Freshens. Stealth elevators made no noise. Rooms spacious and comfortable. Very clean and efficient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Tampa, FL

Nice Hotel very close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Pros: Staff, restaurant, bar, coffee shop in lobby.
Cons: ---
The staff went out of their way to accommodate any need I had. I travelled to Mayo alone. I had some tests which required "an adult to accompany me home" and the Front Desk staff came to Mayo and made sure I got to my room OK. They later called to see if was doing well. I recommend this hotel to anyone who has to stay near Mayo or is visiting Mayo Clinic.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom mn

Desk help needs help

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Room was very nice and clean. When we checked in the desk clerk was busy talking to another coworker and did not acknowledge us, then another guest walked up and were helped before us. Clerk should have let other party know we were waiting first. At checkout the clerk seemed confused how to helper guest on getting a shuttle to the airport, finally just handed the phone to them without explaining what he was doing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for mayo clinic appointments

Posted Feb 13, 2015
Parking was ridiculous. Wouldn't stay here again, unless it was for a mayo clinic appt. Rooms are decent, staff was not the most friendly. Stayed on the 2nd floor, and it was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Best location for Mayo Clinic visits .

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Great place, great location. Perfect for making multiple trips to Mayo for appointments.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Quincy, IL

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: The location to Mayos
Location: Visited the doctor at Mayos - went to the mall close by and ate out
We very much enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We were there for our daughter to see a doctor at Mayos. It is the perfect hotel for the location to the clinic and hospital. I enjoyed the nice work out area. Plenty of machines and very up to date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Apple Valley MN

Visit to Mayo Clinic

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: We really liked the ability to walk to the Mayo Clinical via sub-level walkways. Also, the restaurant was convenient and offered good value options.
Location: Very convenient for appointments at the Mayo Clinic.
Overall, a very good experience. For more feedback see our comments below.