Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom virginia

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Will definitely stay here again! Best hotel downtown. Great staff. Clean comfy rooms and love the pool.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Minneapolis, MN

Not your typical Marriot

Posted Oct 12, 2014
This is not worth the pay up versus other hotels in the area and accessible to Mayo. Very awkward lobby and the room was a bit out-dated.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom western Massachusetts

Nice hotel next door to the Mayo Clinic

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Stayed at the hotel while attending a conference. The room was clean and comfortable. Restaurant was a bit pricey but the food was excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Frank Shappertfrom Belvidere,Il.comfort

Reflections on a stay-Marriott Rochester Mayo

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Decent,but not overpowering. I request you help on one matter. we originally anticipated a 3 night stay, But because my wife got an early discharge from Mayo Clinic, we only stayed 2 days. I had paid for the room with a $989 charge on my Master Card, and I request your assistance in obtaining a refund for one night. Frank Shappert.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Bill P

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittanyfrom Minot

Mayo stay

Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel, great location! So clean and comfy while traveling for medical appointments!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brittanyfrom Minot ND

Great place for Mayo appts

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed there getting in late one night for an early dr's appt followed by one around lunch time. The noon check out was great having somewhere to pass the time instead of roaming around the clinic! Very clean and comfy!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by michellefrom minnesota

Posted Feb 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
They need more help in their valet parking dept. Had to wait an excessive amount of time for our car.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 19, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
Thank you talking the time to tell us of your experience. There are times when this does become an issue. We sincerly apologize to you for it being one of these times. We will continue to work on getting better with the valet system. Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Larryfrom Chicago

Bye Bye Kahler

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Pros: Close to Mayo Clinic, Good food, Nice little bar, Kind & courteous staff and connected to everything you need underground, leave your coat in you room
Cons: A little bigger bathroom would be nice
Location: In the middle of everything you care to do. Walking distance to all
A 2 day stay for appointments at the Mayo Clinic. The hotel was Very Nice & Convenient. I'll stay there next time again for sure
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Victoria, MN

The mattress was TERRIBLE

Posted Jan 14, 2014
Pros: Valet service and personnel
Cons: see commentary above
Location: close to Mayo
Valet personnel Great! Mayo testing required an additional 2 night stay - snotty woman at front desk, "well you can't get the discount price that you got from Expedia"! You will have to pay full rate - the attitude was more disturbing then having to pay an extra $30 dollars. Breakfast service was terrible! Slow, slow, slow! 1st am we ordered room service breakfast which was on time & hot. Hostess the 2nd am had to take our order, the male server on duty appeared to be completely unable to serve any customers in a competent manner. Several customers rec'd orders ahead of us even after being seated long after we were...52 minutes to get our breakfast. The price of rooms are way overpriced for what they offer even at the discount Expedia rate. We have to go back to Mayo and will be finding a different hotel. Too bad!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2014 by Scott, Hotel Management
We appreciate hearing from you on these issues. We do try to accomodate all requests on rates, but sometimes are not able to do that. Please accept our apology for the shortness of our rate response. We do not purposely try to upset our valued guests. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about the other issues and our "Great" Valet.