Ratings based on 456 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst hotel room ever

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
this motel is not to a satisfactory standard. The sheets were stained. The mini fridge is my night table, room smells like smoke and 2 bugs were running across the desk in the room
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom pennsylvania

Quick overnight

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Good for a quick overnight stay if you just need to sleep somewhere. Mediocre breakfast but free. Room's small and hotel is in need of renovation. Staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester NY

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Staff was great, room comfortable but noted stains of something on wall under desk
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Economic, basic accommodations

Posted Dec 1, 2014
The staff is friendly and helpful. Facility is clean and rooms, while modest size, are in good condition. We were looking for a simple, affordable place to stay while travelling over holiday break, and we would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic, but the price matches

Posted Nov 29, 2014
This is not one to write home about, but it was perfectly fine with us for the price we paid. The building is starting to show signs of age, but the room, while as small as the name would imply, was comfortable and everything worked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

just a convenient place to stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Room ws in poor condition TV remote did not work properly with TV
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good for one night

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was friendly, and there were plenty of dining options. But this was clearly an all smoking hotel at some point. The hallways were musty and you could still smell smoke. The linens were clean as was the bathroom.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Upstate Hockey Dadfrom Upstate New York

Good Location for RIT Visitors

Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Microtel in Henrietta is a decent & affordable stay for visitors to RIT. As long as you're not planning on spending your entire stay inside the room, you'll hopefully be satisfied with a clean room and shower. We stayed on several occasions (tours, orientation, parents weekends, graduation!) and never had any complaints.