Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

Very Comfortable; if slightly out of the way

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: /see above/
Cons: /see above/
Location: Currently the motel is on a dead-end street (road work), but close to downtown & Mayo system. As for events, check with staff, and entry handouts.
The rooms we had actually were 2-room suites, nicely appointed. Skylights in front room meant few electric lights were needed. Breakfast had many options, and with attendant present. Fairly quiet, despite many July fireworks around the area. - Sheets (double bed) were long enough, but narrow. No front door opener, especially problem for handicapped person. No elevator to 2nd floor, stairsteps are narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from ames iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Great staff...went out of their way to help. Close to any location. Nice rooms for extended stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable price.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Offer more hot food choices on the breakfast menu...eggs, bacon, etc
Location: Convenient to Mayo clinic which was the reason for our stay. A few restaurants within walking distance, majoy mall about one mile away.
Stayed one week, was able to extend as needed. Don't have any thing more to say.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expected Better

Posted Apr 8, 2014
I'm beginning to believe that most hotels in Rochester are older and very outdated. Our room was so dark I wasn't able to read my book at night. The only decent lighting was in the bathroom. It was spacious and nice to have a separate bedroom/living room area. I didn't feel it was super clean but not terribly dirty. There was absolutely no view at all and we could hear other guests talking through the door and walls. Second floor was a bit unhandy with luggage but all main floor rooms opened to the parking lot. I didn't have an opportunity to experience the breakfast so can't comment on that. Had we stayed longer the kitchenette would have been handy. The bathroom was satisfactory with a good shower, heater and exhaust fan. The TVs worked well. Just not sure we'll return to this location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital - within 2 miles

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Staff & amenities - toaster, micro, dishes, silverware, large fridge. There was even ice in the ice trays.
Very very helpful staff, would definitely recommend Quality Inn Rochester to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Staff

Posted Feb 13, 2014
The staff is always very pleasant Rooms are spacious & clean. The only down side is No Elevator.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Al

Must stay in Rochester

Posted Jan 13, 2014
Pros: Location
Location: it was close to downtown and very well located to just about anywhere in town.
We were in town for a volleyball tourney at the NVC and this was a great place to stay. They let us check in early and we were surprised to find that the room had a full size fridge and the beds were seperate from the living room area. We were able to drop the dog off and then go watch Volleyball for the day. Staff was very accomodating and room was spacious and comfy and very affordable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Con from Iowa

Hidden Gem

Posted Jan 10, 2014
Didn't know about this place and we have stayed in Rochester a lot. Was very pleased with this motel and will definitely stay again!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Larry from Rochester

Nice all the way round

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay