Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Central Iowa

Our first stay at Quality Inn & Suites Rochester

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff, great location for us, and the suite rooms!
Location: We attend Gold Rush Days at the fair grounds, and the location was just perfect for us to come and go thru out the day.
We were so pleased with our stay here. The staff was great, the location was ideal for us, and my husband loved the biscuits and gravy for breakfast. We loved the suite since I like to sleep in a little longer than my husband. He could get up, make some coffee, watch TV, and get on the computer, and not worry about disrupting me. We will defiantly be staying there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Southern Wisconsin

Very Comfortable; if slightly out of the way

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: /see above/
Cons: /see above/
Location: Currently the motel is on a dead-end street (road work), but close to downtown & Mayo system. As for events, check with staff, and entry handouts.
The rooms we had actually were 2-room suites, nicely appointed. Skylights in front room meant few electric lights were needed. Breakfast had many options, and with attendant present. Fairly quiet, despite many July fireworks around the area. - Sheets (double bed) were long enough, but narrow. No front door opener, especially problem for handicapped person. No elevator to 2nd floor, stairsteps are narrow.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great place for extended Mayo visit

Posted Jun 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
the hotel is slightly dated, however everything is clean, and in good working order. Our room had recently been updated, including new furniture mattress etc. The room was twice the size of what we expected, with a very large bedroom, ample bathroom, and a living room with a little kitchenette area. Our initial visit was only a few days for a trip to Mayo. We will be coming back for a 1 to 2 week stay and plan on staying here. Complimentary breakfast was average but sufficient, and free shuttle service to Mayo, even though we didn't use it will be a plus when we come back.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Road weary from Wisconsin

Really not pleased

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Unfortunately, we found the property way past its prime. The parking lot and entry are in poor shape, and there were two sofas stacked in a parking spot. The entry was in need of a good cleaning and the air was fetid and dank. Hallway smelled strongly antiseptic and the room was dreary. We decided not to stay. They refused to give a refund, but we were luckily able to find good accommodations close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark Thompson from Madison, WI

Great suite

Posted Jun 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed a comfortable night after a family event in town and were surprised by the luxury of the size of the separate living room and "kitchenette". I actually was comfortable napping on the couch and I am about 6 ft tall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by becky from ames iowa

Nice hotel

Posted May 29, 2014
Great staff...went out of their way to help. Close to any location. Nice rooms for extended stays
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dbear from Iowa

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Really like the full size refrig. In the rooms. The only improvement that would be nice is a larger breakfast area. Good location by the fairgrounds. Even with the road repairs. Clean rooms. Will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kathy from Rochester

Very nice place to stay

Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value. The room was spotless and had a couch in addition to a recliner in the living area. Full size refrigerator and separate bedroom. It had everything we needed without being too fancy. The staff was very accomodating. I will go there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Reasonable price.

Posted May 8, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: Offer more hot food choices on the breakfast menu...eggs, bacon, etc
Location: Convenient to Mayo clinic which was the reason for our stay. A few restaurants within walking distance, majoy mall about one mile away.
Stayed one week, was able to extend as needed. Don't have any thing more to say.