Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Nice upgrades

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Pros: I like the separate bedroom as it allows someone to get to sleep early even if someone stays up late.
Cons: There's only one thing that could be improved and that would be to have a bigger breakfast area.
Location: Location is nice because it's off the main road and therefore is very quiet.
I have stayed at Quality Inn every time I have come to Rochester for the past 4 years and am making trips every 3 months and very happy each time. Now with the new counter tops and carpeting it is even more enjoyable. I will continue to stay here and feel I am getting a good value and a safe and clean stay away from home.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 30, 2015
This hotel isn't 'fancy', but well maintained and clean. Their rooms are very big, and having a full fridge/microwave/even toaster was nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Very nice breakfast, comfortable room

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: breakfast, shuttle to Mayo Clinic, suite facilities, two televisions. Beds were comfortable.
Cons: Needs a little updating. Did not like the skylight in the living room, because someone was sleeping there.
Location: Close to Mayo Clinic, and shopping.
Very much enjoyed the breakfast, and the shuttle to Mayo Clinic. Also enjoyed the suite facilities, and the two televisions. The hotel seemed somewhat run-down, but comfortable. We would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 25, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Susanfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Quality Inn is well named

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Staff were incredibly friendly and very helpful. Great value for the dollar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Look no further....

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
I would highly recommend this hotel. Friendly staff and comfortable, quiet room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by ELAINEfrom Hatton, ND

The place to stay in Rochester !

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels
Everything was great: very roomy, clean, and good breakfast selections. What more do you need?
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kristin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beds are uncomfortable and rooms need updating.

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Beds are extremely uncomfortable. Rooms Need updating. The staff is unfriendly, barely speak. They do not even address you when you arrive or walk by the front desk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great space for the price

Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
Room size is very large. We didn't use the kitchenette, but can see where this would be very nice if staying longer than a weekend. Only disappointment is when the air is on in the bedroom and door is closed the sitting room does not get any fresh air. Second time we've stayed here and same for both rooms.