Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Jul 30, 2015
Pros: The indoor and outdoor pool options.
Cons: There is construction going on and they started at 7am, so it would have been nice not to hear it so early, but it's understandable.
The front desk people were very nice. One lady charged my phone b/c I forgot my charger at home. Very nice of her to do that! All staff said hello and good morning in the halls. Life guards were nice too.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The dirtiest smelly hotel I have ever stayed in.

Posted Jul 28, 2015
I checked out after the first night.hotel smells bad. Room was dirty and full of bugs. Sheets were visibly dirty. Don't stay st this hotel it is the most horrific place I've ever seen.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

YIKES!

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Floors were worn and stained. Tub was peeling. Toilet leaked. Pool was murky. Teenage birthday party with 20 teenage girls in pool and hot tub--could not use pool. Trees in courtyard had over 100 birds. Stairwell to parking lot unlocked. NEVER MAID SERVICED OUR ROOM for a two night stay. Awful awful awful. Should not have RIT name becaus RIT is beautiful!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rural NY

Dirty

Posted Jul 26, 2015
I didnt wznt my small children to sit on the floor... Or take their shoes off. The bathroom had several black curly hairs all over, the paint was peeling off the tub, and the soap dish had soap scum on it from the previous tenant. There was a slimy bath mat as well. Needless to say, my kids did not get bathed in that filthy tub. Not impressed at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Great, but under construction!

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: Location convenient to I-90 and great staff.
Cons: I'm sure the facility will be better when construction is done. Now it's ok.
Location: I-90 - that's all we cared about.
The location and staff were great. When I called from the road to inquire about a room, the front desk staff told me what was available and the price and then recommended I book on-line, as it would be cheaper. He was patient as we completed the process in the lobby. The room was ok - plenty of space and clean. The hallway was long and hot. Did I mention they were under construction/remodeling? It looked like they were using about half the hotel. As we were preparing to leave in the morning, our housekeeping staff person went to get us ice, rather than explain where it was. Easy!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice entrance, heat & oders made unpleasant.

Posted Jul 21, 2015
Pros: When reserving the room the indoor and outdoor pool enticed me, however outdoor pool was unavailable on our visit.
Cons: Temperature at a comfortable level throughout, and oder free rooms and halls.
Location: real nice location
Way too hot in halls and elevator. Oder in some of the halls made it very unpleasant. Real nice entry way and conference center portion, but did not carry throughout halls. Room was neat and clean.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but the facility was a maze, not amazing!

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Close to the freeway.
Cons: Ice machine working and include breakfast in their price.
Location: Palmyra is a wonderful place to visit. It's about 30 minutes away.
I was very impressed with most all of the staff. I was not impressed with how difficult it was to figure out where everything was and having it under construction didn't help at all. I was very disappointed that in all 4 days we were there, they were not able to get the ice machine on our floor working. We had 4 different families come and because we went thru Expedia, there were many problems with the dates and desires, but the staff, once I got there, was able to accurately take care of it for us. I was disappointed that the pool didn't have longer hours. I've never been to a facility that had a life guard on duty, which probably limits when the pool could be open. Overall, we were grateful for the stay, I was very disappointed that I ended up having to pay a higher price for my room since I made the original arrangements about 2 months ahead of time and somehow it got messed up and they had to rebook it, but did so at the higher level. That really disappointed me, but the facility said that they could do nothing about it since I booked it through Expedia. I won't be using Expedia again because of this. I would have hoped that the hotel could have done something to make it up to me since we brought so many other customers there too. i.e. - A free breakfast or ? Using what power they did have to help me feel better would have gone a long ways.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to NYS Thruway

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Pros: Conveniently close to NY Thruway as well as malls, shopping, restaurants and the airport. It was quiet and very friendly staff, and clean!
Cons: Strong paint smell in corridors which should go away once renovations are done.
Location: By thruway, 2 miles from Marketplace Mall, strip malls, restaurants, and airport.
I chose this hotel because it was conveniently located close to the Thruway. It was also more moderately priced than other hotels and had decent reviews online. It was very easy to find and was very quiet inside and out. Check-in was quick and easy. Had difficulty finding our room as the hotel is being renovated right now. Halls had been freshly painted so they did smell strongly of paint. Our room was recently renovated and was clean and fresh. No smells whatsoever. Good sized room with two double beds that were very comfortable. Linens were nice quality too. They have an outdoor as well as an indoor pool and fitness room but we didn't have time to check them out. Checkout was fast and friendly also. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone and it will be better once the renovations are done. Great value for the money. And I am picky because I bought an RV after my last hotel experience (which was terrible).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Hotel is in need of renovation. Pictures of hotel online show it in much better condition than it is. I stayed for two nights, and my room was not cleaned the first day, when I called that night to have my room cleaned I was told they do not have stuff to clean my room and I can move to another room. Breakfast at the hotel was terrible. But the price on Expedia was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KCMO

Ok if nothing else available.

Posted Jul 12, 2015
It was ok but not for the price. Old smelling, cramped room.