Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and best airport shuttle service.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Suggested by friend
Cons: Update vac and fridge in room. They are just too old and noisy
A very good value for the price and services. I really appreciate the shuttle service. That save my time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to RIT

Posted Dec 12, 2014
If you are visiting RIT, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego NY

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Nothing really in our room needed anything
Location: This was near the airport and close to R.I.T. College
This hotel was nice and clean and very friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Burlington, Ontario

Nice location

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, quiet atmosphere, location.
Cons: May be another elevator to access the hotel on both sides and most of all better network connection would be nice.
Location: Close to all major shopping centers, restaurants and downtown.
Rooms were clean, appliances were functional, staff was friendly and hotel was close to major shopping malls, university and downtown. The room was far from the elevator and could not find another elevator in the building. Being on the 3rd floor stairs were not the option for me. Another drawback was the internet connection that was too weak to be useful for anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rochester, NY

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Very good; however, no complimentary breakfast. Good location near restaurants and shopping and near freeways.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Elliefrom Ontario

disappointed in service

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Upon arriving, we were informed that we were not receiving the hotel's free park and fly service. Although this was a service that was clearly a part of our reservation when booking through a third party service, it was denied to us upon our arrival. We were asked to pay a price almost equal to the room rates themselves! Unfortunately, the young lady at the front desk was very rude in dealing with this issue, and so our first impression of the Radisson was certainly not a good one. She chose to be argumentative and unsympathetic, even suggesting that we were somehow at fault for booking with a third party. Luckily, another staff member kindly dealt with this issue in a more professional manner at a later time, and in the end, all was solved. I would suggest to Radisson that they solve their issues with the third party booking service they choose to align themselves, and to not put the problem onto their customers!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Ashley, Hotel Management
We apologize for the disappointing service you received from our staff, in regards to the park and fly service, Our team works hard to make sure our guests are comfortable and receive our best customer service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Aurora, NY

Perfect location to a lot!

Posted Oct 23, 2014
Perfect distance to RIT, restaurants, and mall. Pool itself had grit on stairs, and dinnerware was left in hallway for a day?? Excellent breakfast buffet, and ample grab and go coffee and snacks in lobby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2014
Dear Kim, We are glad you found our location convenient to RIT and to our local restaurants. I will share with our kitchen staff that you found the breakfast to be excellent. We are addressing the grit on the pool stairs and room service trays in the halls. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future when visiting RIT. Warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Thank you for the 4 stars. We hope to have you back in the future and will be able to give us 5 stars! warm regards, J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davefrom Chicago

Yellow stains on the bed linens

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
A hole in the rug, a dirty towel and the best was yellow stains on the bed linens. This hotel should be ashamed. They should also invest in using bleach when they wash the sheets and towels. A gross experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Dave, Thank you for taking a moment to provide feedback to us. It is our goal to provide a clean room for all our guests. This situation is not acceptable to us and we have taken the necessary steps to resolve future issues. Our policy to is discard linens that are worn and stain and we have done so. Warm regards. J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Garrettfrom Santa Fe

1 night

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed 1 night for work with my wife. Hotel was away from the city, could be good or bad depending what you want. I booked through hotels.com and was charged a nightly rate through the website and the hotel. I called the next day when I realized and they were quick to solve the mistake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Garrett, Thank you for the 4 stars. We are glad we got the billing issue resolved quickly for you and hope to have you as our guest in the future when in town for business. Warm regards J. Giuseppetti Director of Sales