Ratings based on 321 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Decent hotel close to RIT

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were greeted by friendly staff; they initially gave us a single king room (I booked a room with 2 doubles) but fixed it immediately. No free breakfast here, but coffee in the lobby and, if you are lucky, you might get a complimentary nutrigrain bar. Our room did not face the parking lot so it was generally quiet. Our first night was very restful, the beds and pillows were comfy. The second night we could hear lots of hallway noise, banging doors, loud voices, and someone in the room above, or next doo,r with a nasty cough. The pool was great for letting the kids play, and the exercise room was better than most. I would stay there again for the convenience, but bring ear plugs in case the hotel is crowded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to RIT

Posted Oct 13, 2014
We were visiting a student at RIT and were very happy with the location, cleanliness, and overall experience. Staff was nice and helpful. Room was spacious and neat. Bed was VERY COMFORTABLE!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WV

Stayed there due to proximity to hospital.

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Spacious room. Clean.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Handy to shopping and restaurants.
Overall the hotel was fine; however, housekeeping could use some quality control. For example, no liners for the ice bucket or trash cans, toilet paper not replaced when almost used up and my CPAP machine unplugged by maids. These are minor but annoying and the maid's written hint for a tip was subsequently ignored. The $11.00 buffet breakfast in the hotel restaurant had similar food items as offered in the complimentary breakfasts in hotels like Hampton Inn or Holiday Inn Express. Nothing exceptional that justified its cost.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Pool!

Posted Aug 11, 2014
We stayed 3 nights here, and the pool was the highlight for us. It was the perfect temp. and there was hardly anyone in it when we used it. Nice hotel close to lots of shopping and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Convient and cost friendly

Posted Aug 2, 2014
The staff was so wonderful and friendly! We got a great deal on the hotel stay and couldn't have been happier. Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Arlene from Philadelphia Area

Very close to Rochester Institute of Technology

Posted Jul 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I must say the hotel was very clean, employees very professional and helpful. Rooms very clean and beds very comfortable to sleep in. If your visiting R.I.T. I would suggest to stay here, the college in right in the hotels back yard.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Could certainly be improved with soap

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: The fact that there was a microwave and a completely empty fridge (to stock your own food and drinks) in the room was nice.
Cons: It could have been worth the cost of the hotel stay if only it was a cleaner.
Location: It was close to the airport (but it wasn't right on the runway) so the location was good. Very close to many restaurants and shops/mall.
It seemed OK on first glance but the sheets and comforter had a very weird yellow stain. It wasn't a pleasant night sleep thinking about dirty sheets. There was a wedding taking place that evening, so downstairs at the indoor pool it seemed like all the adults dropped their children off while reception was taking place. Or neighborhood children got into the pool area because we saw them all leaving together before the party was over. It was uncomfortable for actual guests to enjoy a swim with so many screaming children.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jersey City, NJ

Great hotel in Rochester!

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: The service.
Cons: None
Location: Didn't have a chance to do anything but the hotel has a lot to do.
The room was clean and the location was great. The location was perfect. It was right next to RIT. The airport is close by.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland

Very Nice Hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Great location. Nice pool. Staff polite & friendly. Very clean. Close to shopping and dining. Close to expressway. Hotel busy but noisy.
Cons: None
Location: Was there for annual bowling tournament. Went to Jazz festival, shopping and dined out. Very very nice experience.
Rooms were very nice - very nice pool. Had a fantastic time. Location easy to get to tournament locations. Will recommed to tournament squad participants next year. Will definately return.