Ratings based on 356 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom new york

Posted Apr 12, 2015
The restaurant food was terrible. I booked for two double bed but only one king size bed was available. The location was not easy to commute elsewhere. One good thing is they have Free shuttle to school.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Great bar/Restaurant staff.

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Pros: Sleep number bed, two thumbs up
Cons: parking lot log needs work and more lighting
Location: R.I.T.
I was anxious about this trip and I was talking to them and they listened and had input. Enjoyed our conversation. Also I had a medicine problem and front desk helped with drug store info.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Charles

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by theresafrom Leesburg, Virginia

Loved the hotel, hated the bed.

Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the hotel, hated the bed. I had never tried a sleep number bed before, and, now that I have, I will avoid them. They act like a waterbed, moving in waves when your bed partner moves. It's too bad this hotel has invested in putting them in all of their rooms, because the rest of the hotel is mostly wonderful. (The food is so-so.) My kids, ages 18, 20, and 23, loved the amenities -- pool table, exercise room, pool. The hotel was lovely and the staff friendly, though the hotel seemed understaffed and so the hotel clerks filled in, making people wait on their return while they were delivering something somewhere. If that continues the hotel will begin to get angry people leaving bad reviews. I am not angry, just noting the problem I see (as a former desk clerk). If not for the beds, I would stay here every time I brought my son to RIT, but the waterbed effect and a sore neck make me want to avoid these beds from now on. Moving on to other hotels from now on....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Christina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and best airport shuttle service.

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Pros: Suggested by friend
Cons: Update vac and fridge in room. They are just too old and noisy
A very good value for the price and services. I really appreciate the shuttle service. That save my time and money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location to RIT

Posted Dec 12, 2014
If you are visiting RIT, this is the place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ann M

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Convenient place, nice room, heater way too loud

Posted Nov 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for a visit to RIT for a hockey game and to visit some old friends. Location is perfect as it is right adjacent to the campus. Room was nice except for the heater which is by far the loudest in-room heating unit I have ever heard. Every time it turned on all night long it woke us all up. Otherwise it was a decent room. Sleep number beds are very comfortable but the buttons on the controls didn't work very well so they were a bit difficult to adjust.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Oswego NY

Nice hotel close to airport

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly
Cons: Nothing really in our room needed anything
Location: This was near the airport and close to R.I.T. College
This hotel was nice and clean and very friendly staff.