Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 31, 2014
The hotel was very clean and the staff were very polite accomadoting a change we needed for the room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Attention to detail was poor.

Posted Aug 28, 2014
The iron in the room had red wax or something similar on it. The phone head piece was broken. Nothing in the room to welcome you to the hotel and no information about the hotel. When I went to the front desk to ask about information, the person was rude and just said "what do want to know" with attitude. I felt that we were in inconvenience. The next day after coming back to the room, I found parts of our trash on the floor in front of our room. We also could not find the remote control. I called the front desk where is the cleaning staff suppose to leave it. We found it wrapped up in the blankets of one of the beds. Over all not a welcoming stay or attention to detail. We will not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Cons: Don't give guests the opportunity to request a rollaway when you then inform them it's not possible to receive one, as it is a fire code violation!
We have stayed at this hotel before. Overall, pleasant experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am happy to hear that once again you had a pleasant stay with us. Please let us know if anyone particular makes your stay great when you are here. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. We wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sandy Hook, NJ

Loud! Great views!

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Wedding guests were loud and partied until wee hours of the morning. Otherwise stay was nice. Beautiful views of downtown and river. Walking distance to best BBQ in Rochester.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize that the noise became an issue during your stay with us. I am glad that you took in the view and visited some local restaurants in the area. Please let me know if you need any recommendations for a future stay with us. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you again soon. Many safe travels.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Downtown hotel requires facility upgrades

Posted Aug 5, 2014
We stayed in this hotel for one night. The Rochester downtown area is old and not well kept. Hotel is generally okay but looks out of date. There were stains on the bathroom wall. Also, there was wedding parties going on and that affected our sleep quality.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review with us. I apologize that your bathroom was not in top condition and you experienced some noise issues as we pride ourselves in guest satisfaction. I will relay your concerns to our team. I did want to let you know that the City of Rochester is currently undergoing some revival efforts so we hope that you will give Rochester, NY another visit again soon. Please let me know when you visit us again and we will make sure your visit is perfect. Many safe travels.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abq, NM

"We do not need your business" attitude

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: It was conveniently located from the place we needed to be and there was a shuttle to the airport that made us choose the hotel in the first place.
Cons: I think the hotel needs to train the front desk about what it means to be in a "service" job. It takes more than being smooth. You need to deliver.
Location: The Kodak theater is beautiful as is the area around the Eastman School of Music.
The room we were assigned had wall paper that was torn. A door handle was missing in the hallway closet. Bathroom had only one set of lights. We had two queens in the room. The bed closer to the bathroom had a mattress with a deep sunken portion that was not apparent when we walked in. There was a stink of what seemed like urine from one corner of the room and the linen seemed musty. We had the room for only one night and having arrived very late we asked them about the room so we could get a good nights rest. We were told that there were very no other rooms and we did not have the option to move. I find it very difficult to recommend this to anybody. We are returning to Rochester later and we have booked with another hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I am very sorry to hear that you had a bad experience during your stay with your room. I want to assure you that is not the type of guest satisfaction we want our guests to feel upon leaving the hotel. I will certainly share your concerns with our team for improvement. If you decide to return to our hotel please let us know and we will make sure you have a great stay. I wish you safe travels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 16, 2014
There sould not be a charge for parking your vehicle
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 24, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize you were unhappy with our parking fees. We appreciate your patronage and always work to improve customer service. Safe travels.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Melissa from Milwaukee, WI

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Stayed for 2 nights. Hotel service staff was very kind and accommodating. Appreciated the phone call in the room after we checked in making sure we were happy with our room and inquiry if we needed any additional service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments online. I am happy to hear that our customer service and staff made your stay enjoyable. We hope that you will visit us again soon. We appreciate your patronage. Safe travels!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jun 7, 2014
The hotel overbooked and had to move us to a different hotel. When we came back they promised we wouldn't have to switch rooms (because we had to split the booking for two people), but they made us switch after all because they accidentally booked our room! The whole thing has been a headache and both rooms had hair on the floor of the bathrooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2014 by Kathy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback on your stay with us. I apologize that you experienced some room confusion and cleanliness issues. We will address these issues with our team to enhance future visits. I assure you that your experience is not typical of stays here and we hope you will come back again to make your next stay perfect. Safe travels!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Doug from Philadelphia

Adequate accommodations

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
When my family and I were checking in there weren't any baggage carts so I had to make many trips to the car. The room was nice. Aside from the spider web on the A/C unit face, the room was clean. The light by the door seemed to be about 10 watts which made it the perfect night light but terrible for seeing into the closet. There was a large crack through the bathroom sink which had been sealed so it was fully functional. There isn't much insulation between rooms so that the neighbors are very noticeable. The staff was friendly. The adjacent parking lot has parking spaces that are very, very narrow and it is $15 per day although we were told that it was $15 for the whole stay. Finally, the were no baggage carts available when we were checking out. The front desk kept telling us 5 minutes, but after 45, I carried everything out over many trips. The carts were in use, but they were being used by different people on some of the trips so I don't think the front desk is paying attention or they don't care. That was my last impression of the hotel. Overall, I would probably stay in another hotel next time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2014 by Dear Guest, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your comments with us. I apologize that you had numerous concerns during your stay. I am happy that our staff was friendly but would have been happier had they made your stay more enjoyable with additional assistance. I would love for you to visit us again and I will personally make sure you have a perfect stay. I will share your concerns with our team. Thank you for visiting our hotel and Rochester, NY. Safe travels!