Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Hotel Was Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Cons: Breakfast
The hotel was fine, staff was friendly. I was just disappointed in the mattress. It sunk in the middle and was squeeky. I am very glad that it was quite when it was supposed to be ( I was off the pool) The breakfast was a little disappointing, I always look for hot oatmeal! I am very disappointed in Expedia for whacking me a $50 charge for the room. Going forward I will always call the Hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pea Ridge, AR

Good hotel, but thieves exist here.

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Close to the mall, great location.
Cons: Communication.
Location: Mall
I would say the hotel is nice. I got a good deal on it thanks to Expedia. Here is what I didn't like. Our room was cleaned once between 10am and 12pm, we had left to go to the mall down the street. We had left 3 5 dollar bills and about 3 dollar in change. This is because we were staying for a race and my wife and baby daughter were staying in the hotel, it was for in-case she needed anything. We come back, all is fine. We leave again at 4pm to run and get some ice cream. Come back, 5pm, money is gone. I had to leave for the race, so my wife went and talked to JJ who was working at the front desk. He understood and said he had called the manager, and the manager would be at our door at 8am. Well the next day, 9am comes around, still no manager. We go and talk to whoever is at the front desk, turns out the manager, Adam, is in a business meeting all day, so he takes down our information and says he will get back to us the same day by phone, since we had to checkout. Not to mention Adam says he was never told about our situation the previous night, so we don't even know who is telling the truth anymore. Guess what, it's been 3 days and still haven't heard. Just make sure you don't leave ANYTHING that they would want to take, which in my case was about 18 bucks which feeds our 4 month old for 2 weeks.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

Nice overnight stay and breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Hotel was great...had no problems and breakfast was included in the morning before getting back on the road
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Mayo Clinic

Posted Jun 23, 2014
Liked the location close to shopping conveniences, but tucked into a quiet area, so didn't feel like we were "on the strip". Fridge and microwave in room were nice too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by TS from Chicago

Nice hotel but needs touching up

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: Large pool area for adults and kids. Nice room. Comfortable bed. Clean bathroom with no issues. Desk clerk went out of his way to be helpful.
Cons: Curtains missing 2 hooks, sheers had 4 long rips. Should have been fixed. Leaves bad impression.
Location: Near several moderately priced restaurants. Easy access to 90.
Hotel was clean, room was very nice, bed made but the curtains were missing two curtain hooks and the sheers had 4 long tears in them. Seeing this made us wonder if we should have come there, but rest of visit was fine. Desk clerk explained the street arrangement in Rochester so we could find out way around more easily - very helpful! We didn't use the pool area but it looked very large and clean and inviting. Several water spouts and a slide for the kids, lots of room for parents at umbrella tables nearby. Several families were using it. Breakfast was OK - the usual, but the waffle makers didn't work very well.The room ended up costing less than Expedia said. Nice surprise. Overall good but leery because of curtains - you'd think housekeeping would have noticed that.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great for the Mayo Clilnic

Posted May 20, 2014
We had appointments at the Mayo Clinic and found the staff very accommodating in regards to a quiet, clean room. It was very comfortable and housekeeping was excellent. The courtesy shuttle to and from the Clinic was timely and fast. Breakfast was very good with a variety of choices.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Dave from Wisconsin

Location, location, location

Posted May 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good breakfast, loved the hot tub, but maybe wear water shoes until they get a chance to resurface the bottom. Pool was great with a water slide, but bottom was also rough. Great to have free shuttle service to Mayo Clinic. We enjoyed being close to the malls and good places to find a meal. Very convenient location for us!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Comfortable bed

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice staff, clean room, would stay again
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kati from Pine Island, MN

Nice hotel with friendly staff

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: the pool, the friendliness, the cleanliness and the rates
Cons: the cleanliness of the pool area
I enjoyed my stay at the hotel, the kids loved the pool. The room was clean, neat and nice. Being close to the parking lot and the highway we heard nothing outside, the room was quiet and we couldn't hear the noise at all. The only thing I could think of that could use improvement would be the cleanliness of the area by the pool. There was food under and around some of the tables and my kids found a clump of hair in the pool. Other than that the stay was very enjoyable.