Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Tomfrom Rochester, MN, USA

Disappointing stay at motel.

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Location: It was convient to get to the hospital.
The maid service did not do their job, there was dirty dishes behind the TV. All in all a very disappointing experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great stay

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: Warm room upon.arrival
Cons: Small breakfast options but your typical free breakfast
Location: Easy to find
Warm room in winter. clean and comfortable. fair pricing. polite staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Robynfrom Pease, MN, USA

Inexpensive place to stay

Posted Oct 10, 2012
Pros: Customer Service was A+
Cons: Older and a little worn out
Location: Easy to get to Mayo and shopping mall.
The Red Carpet Inn is family run, older motel. The family that runs this hotel is extremely helpful, friendly and kind. The rooms are small and older, but clean. We were in Rochester to go to the Mayo Clinic so we weren't in our room much but when we were it was quiet and a nice place to relax. Free shuttle to and from the Mayo!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bobfrom chicago

reasonable price for a dated property

Posted Oct 1, 2012
Pros: room comfort and price
Cons: dated and very little space for continental breakfast
Location: convenient
The room was comfortable but dated. The staff was friendly. Continental breakfast was the most basic.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Red carpet

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Carpeting was just cleaned, but the room was musty Room was run down and depressing we didn't stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Simple but comfortable

Posted Aug 17, 2012
Nothing fancy, but good for the price. The staff is exceptionally friendly.
3 out of 5
by S1from IL

Adequate for sleeping.

Posted Jul 25, 2012
Pros: cheese danish for breakfast
Cons: crummy basement hallway to get to the office.
Location: convenient
You get what you pay for, and this was quite accurate. It was fine for the price, and we weren't there very much. The hotel is old and rundown, but the room was fairly clean, although shower tiles were moldy. The staff was very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by RLfrom Omaha, NE, USA

When on a budget -

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Cleanliness and price.
Location: Great location for convenience to a lot of Rocherster
The hotel and room was very clean. The staff was very friendly. Limited selection for the continental breakfast, but what was there tasted just fine. When looking for an inexpensive hotel you're not going to get 5 stars and the budget class this hotel was very good. We would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average guy

Posted Jun 27, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfortable, quiet
This place obviously has some age on it.....but the rooms were clean and the beds were GREAT ! Medium firmness, and the place was quiet. No noisy neighbors. No, you won't get all of the modern upgrades that you might from a more expensive place, but we just wanted 'clean and comfortable'. We stayed here 2 nights for the price of one night at some of the other places. We loved it !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Inadequate

Posted Jun 18, 2012
The room had an odor. Old and outdated. Mold on the shower curtain. Would not stay there again.