Ratings based on 1,138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 30, 2015
You get what you pay for...we needed an extended stay in Rochester (not known for great accommodations) and it was close to our primary purpose for the trip. There is a no smoking policy, yet you can smell smoke in the whole room-in fact most people hang out on the balcony and smoke. Someone woke us up at 3:30 in the morning pounding on the door - wrong room of course! And I refused to go barefoot and had my husband check the mattresses for bed bugs. In short, it is disgusting. BUT as I said in the beginning, you get what you pay for...I only needed that room for sleeping and showering...but even then you feel gross.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy bed

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Fridge and microwave new. Bit noisy with outside traffic. About $60. Included taxes. Great value. Would surely stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Comfortable, Clean, and was everything we needed.

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: See above
Cons: Better pillows
Location: Great Location ...everything convenient
We were happy with our stay. We were gone all day so we were looking for clean , quiet, and safe. This Red Roof was all that to us. Great location, easy on /off highways, and plenty restaurants near.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: The price
Very nice. When I travel I don't look for luxuries but for a nice clean room, and this is what I got.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 22, 2015
business easy access to highways close to mall/restaurants
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, UT

Weekday get away.

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Good price and close to plenty of places to eat.
Nice Motel with friendly staff. We stayed here because of its proximity to the Town of Palmyra and the cost of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stay for a Budget

Posted Jun 18, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well kept.
Cons: My only complaint was the noise of the cleaning crew chatting in the morning, very loud through our outside room door.
I chose the Red Roof in based on price, not expecting much more than a clean bed to sleep in and being okay with that. I was pleasantly surprised by the comfort of the room. The room was on the smaller size and the king sized bed took up most of the real estate. The sink and mirror were in the room proper and there was a small room with just the toilet and shower. We only stayed two nights and had a very busy weekend, so the smallish space worked for us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 10, 2015
Pros: Cuan amables eran en la oficina.
Cons: La limpieza.
Location: El lugar esta muy accesible y cerca encuentras de todo, excelente la ubicación.
Excepto la limpieza todo estuvo muy bien. Nunca pasaron ni una escoba ,se lo pedimos a la Sra y jamás lo hizo y estuvimos 8 días. Había que pedirle las toallas todos los días, fuera de eso muy bien.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay off the interstste

Posted Jun 1, 2015
What looks like newly redone and spacious rooms. Good value for what you get. Nice place to stayover for the night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
Average room for short stay. Nothing fancy. Basic. Needs to patch the driveway.