Ratings based on 799 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent accomodations

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: cleanness of the room
Cons: Nothing
Location: we did not entertain our selves as we were in the Rochester area due to a death in the family.
Stay was pleasant, served the purpose we were looking for at the price we wanted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by Joe from Milford Pa

Convenient stay to anyone checking out RIT

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Highly accessible
Cons: Small fridge and microwave should be standard in this day and age
Location: Right on the main road- everything within easy access- shopping, eateries etc
Needed a reasonable place to stay the night before visiting RIT in the morning. The hotel fit the bill.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ree from w

Gross sheets

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Sheets were never changed they had pubic hair on them I was politely ask if I wanted to switch rooms but I was sellted in so I changed the sheets myself. Man from front desk bought me clean ones. He was very nice!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ree from w

Gross sheets

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Sheets were never changed they had pubic hair on them I was politely ask if I wanted to switch rooms but I was sellted in so I changed the sheets myself. Man from front desk bought me clean ones. He was very nice!
3 out of 5
by Heidi from Ithaca, NY

Bare bones of a stay

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Location is great and convenient.
Cons: Staff attitude, cleanliness of bathroom (there was dirt and a dime piled in one corner of the bathroom.
Location: Plenty of food and shopping!
Tried to check in right at 1pm, as that was the time we arrived in town, and even though it stated check-in time started at 1pm, the front desk person was quite rude and told me that I may have to come back later as they had limited rooms available. I said I'd be more than willing to come back in half an hour, but he stated it wouldn't make a difference, they wouldn't have more availability in half an hour. He was grumpy and didn't crack a smile once while we checked in. He never asked for a credit card in case we had extra charges, he never told us where anything was, just handed us the room key and pointed to the other building and said our room was on the other side of it. Room was basic, no microwave, no iron, no mini-fridge, no coffee pot. Hotel has no breakfast and the coffee was already gone the next morning when I went to the lobby to get a cup at 7:40am. I only slept aboutj 4 hours as the bed was hard as a rock. Bathroom was a bit dirty. When I called down to front desk to ask for more pillows, staff said they were too busy and it might be a few hours before they could bring the pillows. I ended up going to get them myself.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Helen from Connecticut

Very good economical stay!

Posted Apr 14, 2014
I really like Red Roof Inns. I have never found one that isn't spotlessly clean. They have in-room movies and coffee in the lobby, they are extremely economical, and I am always very comfortable. This Red Roof is no exception! It's an overnight on the way to where I'm going, so I don't need a lot of amenities, but I do look for a nicely decorated, clean, comfortable room and this is it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Pros: Everything
Very Nice and comfy, will stay again for sure...Thanks
2 out of 5
by Jim from Canada

disappointment

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: it needs to be completely renovated
Location: nothing
The hotel is basically disappointing. It is in need of renovations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexis

Perfect for my visit

Posted Mar 6, 2014
Just needed a cheap room for one night. Turned out to be well worth the money. Very nice, clean. Only had two minor complaints. One the housekeeper knocked on our door at 10am when check out isn't until noon, and movies on demand were way too expensive. But overall a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by InternetMom13 from Rochester, NY

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Pros: It was clean and well taken care of.
Cons: It was a bit "off the beaten path" for me.
Location: I can't comment since I only needed a room for one night - to stay warm and safe until my furnace could be fixed.
My aging furnace bit the dust and I had no heat. Outside temperatures were in the low teens and forecasts prediction record low temperatures overnight and inside it didn't feel much warmer. So I needed to find accomodations that would accept my 6 month old mixed breed puppy and, just as important, one I could afford (since I was facing a costly repair bill) and am not a trust fund baby. Thanks to Expedia and Red Roof Inns I was able to find a warm, clean, comfortable room for a great price. The pup and I had a good night's rest.