Ratings based on 238 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elmira NY

Looks like a great Hotel. Needs a good cleaning!

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Pool was clean as was the common areas of the Hotel. Also pretty quiet but that could have been because it was a Sunday.
Cons: Clean and update your rooms!
Location: The river front, Hospital and Zoo are all nearby.
Based on the reviews of the hotel I was expecting a much cleaner room than we received. The couch had white crusty stains on both cushions. The blanket I pulled out of the closet to cover the couch was covered in off-white colored stains. The TV stand looked like it was covered in mold/mildew on the bottom 5 inches like it had been in a flood. It shouldn't even be in the room. The carpet is very worn and has a oily texture if you forget to put your sandals back on and stand on the floor by accident. The utensils in the holder in the kitchenette still have food all over them. Gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooklyn, NY

Hidden winner

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: Clean and had a good breakfast. Staff are great.
Cons: Lighting in the parking lot.
Location: Very close to University of Rochester and a ten minute drive from Rochester Institute of Technology.
Room was clean but a little small once we opened the fold out sofa bed. We were placed on the lower level and the public hall smelled musty, but the room did not. Breakfast was good overall but the eggs were a bit wet. Staff at front desk and food service were pleasant and professional. Hair dryer went up in smoke, but he staff quickly got a replacement while we ate breakfast and even brought it to me in the dining area. I arrived very late and the hotel a bit off the beaten path. Only stayed one night so I cannot comment on neighborhood services or shopping. We did take a few minutes to take a walk along the riverfront. This will be nicer once it is connected to the nearby construction site making a longer esplanade.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Excellent service.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: Close to the picturesque Genesee River Trail.
The staff was most accommodating, and the facility was beautiful. Construction next door made the parking lot a challenge, but the project looks like it is almost done.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dominican Republic

Nice hotel close to Rochester University

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Good breakfast and facilites. Next to bus stop. Morning front desk never could answer anything. Limited hours for the shuttle. rooms very comfortable and nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Uncomfortable and old mattress. Needs renovation.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
The mattress showed signs of overuse, it was deeper in the middle on the right side ( where most people traveling solo must sleep since its close to the bedside table and the bathroom) giving you the uncomfortable feeling of sleeping "almost" upside down... Very uncomfortable. The rooms need a renovation ASAP.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Jul 21, 2014
great place to stay. Very clean nice staff. Love the breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from montevideo,uruguay

nice hotel close to university

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: the location close the university and the brecfast
Cons: room cleaning and the front desk service more frendly!!!
the staff of the front desk cold be more friendlier.the brekfast is very good.the cleaninness is bad.our studio is good but facing the parking lot, rooms facing the river are way better and that is what i will ask for next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Overall it was an ok experience. The guy who checked us in did not clarify that we needed a tag for our car, hours of breakfast etc.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by blessed texan from Plano, Tx

In the river in Rochester

Posted May 26, 2014
Upgraded to a two bedroom suite at no cost. Patio on the river with firepit. Very friendly staff. Full dinner at happy hour time included. Breakfast offerings were outstanding.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 21, 2014 by Joanne, Hotel Management
Dear Blessed Texan- Thank you for your glowing review! We are happy you enjoyed yourself while staying with us. We look forward you seeing you soon! Kind Regards, Melissa Director of Sales