Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

EXCELLENT

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Nice room. Nice staff
Cons: Maybe, better quality TV. TV was older model. But worked well
Location: Movie theater and bowling alley next to motel
Absolutely EXCELLENT. Great value. Nice room. No problems. No complaints
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Syracuse NY

Wrong reservation

Posted Oct 19, 2014
I booked the hotel through Expedia it was suppose to be a double bed in a non smoking room when we got to our room it was clearly a smoking room and it stunk so bad I had to open the window there were ashes on the window sill it was awful and there was only one pillow on the bed. The hotel could not accommodate a non smoking room because it was booked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Excellent, economical, in spite of problems

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: Provided a good TV guide. Hot tea water always available. Good access to Rochester.
Cons: Mattress (see above). Location clarity related to nearby main roads.
We chose Super 8 for economy, location close to Rochester, and breakfast. Breakfast options were quite adequate for our tastes, but no tables, so we took a tray back to our room. We had 2 problems - first, I didn't keep a clear description of location, so when I called the front desk for help, she didn't know how to help me find it by local roads. Second, we had a room with a full size bed and the mattress sagged so much that it dumped us both into the middle. I reported it when we checked out and the clerk said they already had replacements ordered, but they hadn't arrived yet. Overall we enjoyed our stay here and there were good restaurants close.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PS

Not a very clean room

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Nice and friendly staff. The room that I stayed in was the worst that I have been in and I have been at several 1-2 star hotels in the Rochester area. The pillows smelled as though the cases were not changed. I had to go out and buy a pillow. I didn't want to touch the walls in the room. The room made me feel disgusted.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2014
close to everything but starting to go down with service and accomodations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Markonfrom Long Island, NY

Overall Good but lousy wireless

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable but wireless was very weak or non-existent in room.-had to use common area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Rosemary Bellefontainefrom Toronto Canada

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was so impressed with the friendly way we were received by everyone there. We were allowed to check in a little early because our room was ready and like I said always so courteous and friendly, big plus.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Big Ronfrom Super8 Webster, Rochester N.Y

unhappy not room, & we book on line and paid

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
We had contact the hotel that we would be checking in late. When we were a hour away from hotel we call to let them know that we were a hour out and they informed us that it wasn't a problem. Once we arrive we find that they had given are room away and the place us in a room that was un-construction. My husband meet with the manager the who had us move to another room for our next night stay. We were informed that the problem was with booking on line and that they over book the hotel. Not sure if I would stay there again. We have been staying there for the past few years. However in the past few stay, I feel that the hotel is not up to standard as it once was.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel close to the wedding reception

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: the closeness to the reception area, price, and friendly staff
Cons: staff more knowledgeable about places to eat near the hotel
Location: webster ny there was a beautiful park about 5 miles for picnics, walking and seeing the lake
very nice hotel quite and very clean friendly staff and continental breakfast had problem with bathroom sink and the maintenance man was there fixing it within 5 minutes.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Pennsylvania

Sold Out and Stupid

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: Nothing.
We had a light night flight and so were late getting to the motel. They had GIVEN our room away, and were supposedly SOLD OUT. So at MIDNIGHT we were looking for a room.