Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Recommended

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Excellent but staff and maid service somewhat lacking.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good location - Bad bed condition ....

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: Location - Clean ...
Cons: N/A
Location: Good ...
We were pleased to stay .. Only our bad was so uncomfortable..
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2014 by Jordan, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your most recent stay at the Renaissance Del Monte Lodge & Spa. I am truly sorry to hear that your bed condition was unsatisfactory. Everything we do is aimed at providing our g uests with an excellent hotel experience and unfortunately we did not live up to yours, or our own , expecations. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again. Warmest regards, Jordan Patarino Front Office Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CS Buckler from NYC

Incredible Find near RIT

Posted Apr 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Wow - what a relief to find a great hotel in Rochester for a price that didn't kill us. The Del Monte is about 9 miles from RIT so we hadn't considered it previously; but the hotels around RIT are really standard, and the prices are more than I would expect to pay for a run-of-the-mill hotel. The staff was really incredible; looked us in the eye, smiled, they listened to why we were there and what we needed (I was hoping for a little romantic getaway for my husband and I), they suggested some restaurants around town, but then pointed out the Erie Grill on site, and we asked for a res. The room was great! Not huge, but certainly big enough. Moreover, the furniture wasn't cheap; it was all top quality fixtures, furniture, lamps - everything was upscale. The Erie Grill was awesome. We started in the bar; "Christina" and "Emily" took wonderful care of us. I ordered a glass of Pinot and it came to me warm; it really was awful. I brought it up and no questions asked; she apologized, replaced it with a different drink. We ordered an appetizer, and found ourselves so happy we stayed in the bar for dinner. The food was fantastic. I will overlook so many things at a hotel or restaurant if the staff is courteous, helpful, and readily admits when something is wrong and they do everything they can to make it right. "Stuff Happens" all the time. It's what the staff Does in that situation that makes a good hotel into a great hotel.
3 out of 5
by Pat from Texa

Okay stay

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Location next to Erie Canal and cute shops
Cons: Update carpets, draperies with less obnoxious decor.
Location: Shopping, visit historic Erie canal.
Average room that was over decorated and over priced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Tia from Rochester, NY

Save your money -- stay somewhere else!

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: The employees were very friendly.
Cons: If you can't fix the heat issue in a room -- offer us a different room, or a significantly reduced rate for a future stay.
The price for this room was WAY out of proportion for what we received. The room was either freezing or unbearably hot. We called the front desk for assistance, but they were unable to resolve the issue. The evening was so uncomfortable that we left very early in the morning instead of staying and enjoying our Valentine's get-away. Very disappointing -- especially to also learn that breakfast was not included. A waste of money!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Christmas

Posted Jan 2, 2014
the hotel was very nice and the staff was friendly, we enjoyed our stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Danny from NY

A good 4 star hotel

Posted Nov 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Definitely worth getting the breakfast package if you stay. They let you order it the night before by hanging a menu on your door before midnight and then they roll it into your room the next day at the time you specified. The food was actually very good. Other things to note: gym is tiny, pool is small, but the decor is upscale. They leave chocolates on your pillow. The bathrooms are nice and I loved the shampoo/soap. My minor complaint is that they didn't help me with my luggage when I checked in, maybe I'm old fashioned, but I thought they were supposed to. They also accidentally charged me for breakfast when it was already paid for, but they promptly fixed it when I pointed it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from New York

Hotel Rating

Posted Oct 3, 2013
Pros: Small, intimate
Cons: The decor they chose for the rooms was a little too upstate
Location: The only reason I can think of to go there other than for business is why we went to play golf at the famout Oak Hill Country Club
The hotel is new,so everything is clean. The spa is firstclass and as good as any resort facility
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AL from Colorado

Cozy hotel in a cozy town

Posted Sep 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
I was told to stay outside of downtown Rochester, which I am glad I did! Pittsford if the cutest little town about 10 min outside of downtown Rochester. If you take East Ave down all the way, it's such a beautiful drive. The hotel itself is nice - not anything super luxurious in any way. It is comfortable and well maintained and located on a little canal. It is 2 blocks away from the cute little mainstreet where there are a handful of shops and eatiers. YOU HAVE to visit the Pittsford Dairy Farm across the street and get breakfast or fresh ice cream... it is so cute and idyllic. The Breath yoga studio and juice bar on main street is a must as well if you are into that. Hotel Pro's: Location, restaurant for HH, the front desk staff were so nice and personable, the rooms are large. Con's: The pool is tiny is not great, the spa desk staff are rude, the window in my room was sooo tiny and the room was dark. Other than that - if you can get this hotel for under two hundred, I would say absolutely. I am not sure that it's worth more than that to be frank. I did enjoy my stay.