Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dar from Northern Minnesota (Lake Country)

Very comfortable and clean. Large room.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The amenities are a real plus with an excersise room and breakfast and shuttle.
Cons: We were so pleased. My husband has been converted to a Marriott Town Place Client.
Location: Many restaurants, shuttle service to all areas including clinics and hospitals. Shopping is a fun time in Rochester.
Had a very comfortable and pleasant experience with the hotel. Very clean and quiet. And a large divided room. Upgraded TV, refrig, cooktop, microwave, sink, etc. Very clean bath and soft towels. King bed very comfortable as well. Definitely will be staying there again. Already made two more reservations. Stayed in several places in Rochester and this is by far the most comfortable and cleanest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Stay

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: Location, room size, and cleaniness.
Location: Many restaurants, shopping and easy access.
Although the hotel was booked solid, the noise level was great. I enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 30, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna Rowan from Virginia. NN

Grreat place for family get together!

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
My children and grand children live away and some have young children who can not come home. this place was fantastic to meet and enjoy my family. The children loved the pool area. I loved that it was large enough to accommodate our early Christmas party and had full size fridge, oven, etc. i rented one bedroom suite and a 2 bedroom suite. it was great. pet friendly too! the staff was great. only complaint...hot tub jets were not strong at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotels discriminate if you pay cash!

Posted Nov 7, 2013
Pros: cleaniness
Location: Shopping center was near
Enjoyed the convience of the location and the special accomodations
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Close to Mayo Clinic

Posted Sep 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Will be staying there again - will be returning several more times to Mayo Clinic with husband and will only stay at the TownePlace Suites
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Amanda from Michigan

2 room suites

Posted Aug 16, 2013
Pros: Pool, breakfast.
Cons: Stock the in room kitchens with the basics, and make sure they are clean.
We have stayed here 2 times mainly because it has 2 room suites. We need to have a separate bedroom with a door because my youngest son talks in his sleep all night keeping the rest of us awake if we are all together. This is hard to find in a hotel, as many places advertise suites, but they don't actually have 2 separate rooms. The pool area is very fun for the kids with water slides and features. We were disappointed in the kitchens. They were not well stocked. The dishes were dirty with visible crusted on food, there were only 3 forks in one room, and the second time there were only 3 spoons in the room. The problem was there were 4 of us. There were no measuring cups, spoons, etc. I had all these things in the car since we were on a long trip and planning on doing a lot of cooking, but I hadn't brought them up. I was expecting the kitchen to be stocked with the basics like other suite hotels we have stayed at. I'm not expecting everything I have at home, but the basics would be nice. We made it work. One night I ate chicken with a spoon. We would stay again just for the 2 separate rooms, but if there was another choice with 2 rooms, then we would probably try that instead. The breakfast was great! The waffles are fabulous, and the man working at the breakfast was very attentive. My boys were very happy with the large variety of breakfast foods. It was probably the best hotel breakfast on our 2 week trip cross country, and we stayed at many hotels.
2 out of 5
by Mike from Iowa

Dated and in need of serious repairs!

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Pros: The pool was fun for the kids, but that was it.
Cons: Almost everything! The staff were very nice and helpful. The facility was very sad to see it designed as it was.
Location: Good location to food, fuel, ect.
Changed rooms due to leaking sink, ac unit didn't work. Switched rooms and that sink also was about to fall apart. Was very dissappointed with the design of the hotel, size and price. Small rooms, with carpet that was straight out of the 1980's tv show, "The Jeffersons"! Never a gain for what I paid!