Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Relaxing, romantic anniversary!

Posted Jun 23, 2014
After driving 6 hours, we really appreciated being able to park our car and relax for our anniversary. We had dinner and the breakfast buffet at the Horizons Restaurant which was excellent. The room was spacious and comfy. I appreciated details like the marble shower and mosaic tile floors as well as the Keurig coffee maker in the room. Reviews of the Woodcliff mentioned the noisy doors and they were, but not sure what the hotel could do about that. And I wish I had requested "best view" on my options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by c bell from Rochester ny

Nice and clean

Posted Jun 15, 2014
One of the best in the city for the price and cleanliness highly recommend get your money worth
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home on the hill

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: good pool, people are efficient
Cons: they need TWO chairs in the room. if you order breakfast in, there is NO WHERE to sit except on the bed! ((very hard to do while eating an egg!)
Location: eastview mall, (an upscale shopping area) good restraunts there. the historical canal forwalking. close to the hyway entrances to rochester.
good checkin service, nice room, quiet and p;rivate. doors are rather noisey when you close them though. do not get room 334 as it is next to the staff shceckin aea for towels, etc and the staff arrive early and you can hear them through the walls!l
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by michael from auburn, ny

Very nice and quite setting

Posted May 14, 2014
Very enjoy able and pleasant overall would definitely stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2014
Cons: how about one bottle of free water in the room
Location: went to The Mendon House for dinner, 12 minutes away. Outstanding
comfortable bed, great view out the window. Very quiet room. Convenient for me. Golf course on the premises
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from Toronto, Ontario

Hotel with convenient location to our needs.

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Pros: Staff were very accommodating. Spa facility was very good.
Cons: Paper products in room's bathroom could be of higher quality
Location: Shopping and sightseeing the area were both excellent
Great food and comfortable room applicable to this hotel. Hotel was kept clean at all times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 21, 2014
It was great, especially our view from the top floor and the access to hiking trails.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from new york

Nice hotel, clean, quiet

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Service in the restaurant at dinner was very slow. Wanted to eat in the lounge but was too crowded with band crowd and too loud with music. Wish they had a better family-friendly option for a restaurant, but it's a great place for couples!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 6, 2014
It was a nice experience definitely geared towards the 50 and older crowd
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Frances from New York, NY

Great hotel, great value!

Posted Apr 3, 2014
This hotel is so well maintained. The services and facilities are fantastic! The view, the gym, live music at the restaurant, and even the free ride from the hotel/train station, all make for a great stay.