Ratings based on 313 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 26, 2014
Staff was professional and helpful. The accommodations were excellent. My only complaint is there were lots of children there attending a sporting event who ran in the hallways and were noisy until late in the evening.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nearly everything great

Posted Nov 17, 2014
room was spacious and clean. Reception was friendly and fast. Fitness room full of new equipment with a lot of strength machines, also unusual ones. Breakfast buffet was good with a large variety for a fair price. Downside: (1) fitness room closes at 10 PM (2) just two elevators which are both very slow: Expect time for leaving the room!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom houston tx

An excellent experience.

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Nice rooms. Nice people. Nice fitness center. Excellent bar and dining.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Brooklyn

Nice hotel; great value

Posted Nov 12, 2014
Nice hotel; best in the Rochester, NY area. Would definitely recommend to a friend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toronto

Beautiful hotel close to plenty of shopping.

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Pros: We loved the service, the beds, the showers, the breakfasts and the views. Location awesome and Stefan's service was impeccable.
Cons: Nothing during this visit!!!
Location: Close to Eastview shopping mall, great restaurants. Not too far from Waterloo outlet centre either.
4 girlfriends arrived late on Friday evening. Sadly our room no longer had 2 queen size beds but had 1 king size which just didn't suit us. Stefan at front desk was most apologetic and although hotel totally booked up, he managed to find us another King size room directly opposite. Next day we had a beautiful room with 2 queen size beds, 2 days of complimentary breakfasts and Friday night ended up being complimentary as well. The mistake was handled in an extremely professional manner and Stefan more than apologized and ended up making our whole weekend all the better. Thank you for a wonderful stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Rome, NY

Great stay.

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Beautiful rooms. Nice staff. Excellent food. The spa was amazing! It was a little pricey but well worth the cost. I will stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Didn't really use any of the facilities. Just slept there but everything was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Saratoga Springs, NY

Very Comfortable Hotel in Rochester

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: the staff, the views, the warm, relaxed ambiance
Cons: Add lighted makeup mirrors. Light in bathroom is mediocre.
Location: It is only a 20 minute drive to downtown, well worth it for the comfort at the hotel.
Had a wonderful stay at Woodcliff and took advantage of the pool and the spa and the delicious brunch on Sunday. Every staff member I encountered was pleasant and helpful and friendly. Every need I had was accommodated (I asked to switch rooms for a different view, no problem, I asked to have a lounge chair brought poolside from outdoors, no problem, they let me borrow an umbrella for the whole day). Really excellent staff and the facility is beautiful. Great way to combine an alumni weekend with a spa experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2014
I'm not going to bother rating any more hotels with you if I have to write an essay every time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Na...don't mind reviewing but shouldn't be required to comment