Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock Falls location

Posted May 19, 2014
Pros: The suites are very nice. We like the availability of breakfast in the morning, great coffee!
Cons: Management in the pool.
Location: Were attending our granddaughters baptism.
We enjoyed the stay and will return. There was a problem with little league baseball teams in the hotel. They were very rowdy in the pool and our grandchildren couldn't play in the pool. After 10 pm they were noisy and running up and down the hallways unsupervised. The adults were outside congregated by the pool area which was below our window and they were very noisy as well. The noise was not down to whispers until after midnight.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mary Anne from Chicago, IL

Everything in the hotel was nice.

Posted May 11, 2014
Pros: The location off the highway, the staff, the work out room and of course the room.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: There is a restuarant right across the parking lot from the hotel. Not sure what else, it was just a stop over for a road trip.
Excellent hotel - work out room nice, they even have an indoor pool. Breakfast was good, nice selection. The lady at the front desk was very nice!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best Hotel in the area

Posted Jan 21, 2014
This was a very pleasant hotel for a reasonable price. Nice, clean, comfortable room. Pool, if you are interested. Friends in the area confirmed that this was the nicest hotel in town and it was very reasonable. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in the Rock Falls / Sterling area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Fern from Camp Hill, PA

Decent hotel for a small town.

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Proximity to family. Breakfast provided.
Cons: The heating unit was very noisy.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 8, 2013
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marilyn from California

4 night stay

Posted Oct 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was generally o.k. Our room phone did not work and we had to ask for kleexex for the bathroom. There was only one sink........which is a problem if more than one in the room. Hotel smoke alarm woke us up one morning at 6:60 a.m. Due to some overlooked sausage in the kitchen. I would have liked to eat fruit for breakfast but could not as the cut up fruit had grapefruit in it and cannot eat grapefruit due to medications... Staff was very friendly and helpful when needed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler from Rock Falls, IL

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Always a pleasure to stay here!!!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Room Quality

Posted Sep 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Bathroom toilet water tank runs water every 15 mins believes to be leaking. The air conditioning was noise. You can hear outside hallway people slamming the doors.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2013 by Ashley, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to reach out to us. We understand how important a quiet environment is and apologize that the noise from the air conditioner as well as other guests in the hallway kept you from enjoying your stay. Your feedback helps us prevent situations such as this in the future. We hope you will give us another chance if you are in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2013
We have stayed in the hotel for a week each summer for 3 years. We always take a suite. We think the hotel is professionally managed, good location and it's proximity to the Candle Light Inn next door is perfect for the ease of dining. My criteria for a good hotel is Quiet, comfortable bed and cleanliness. This hotel does well on all three counts. It's not the Four Seasons but for a city this size in the Midwest I think it's quite good.