Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Breakfast sucks paper thin wall. To noizy.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Will not go back there even if free. Smell bad you hear everything in the other room. Not A nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Don't let the outside fool you!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The outside, though it was snow covered didn't look appealing from the outside. I'm sure in nicer weather it looks better.
Location: Didn't do anything in the area.
We stopped at this Days Inn unexpectantly due to a severe snow storm. From the outside it didn't look like much but we needed a place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised once inside!! The hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the pool to the rooms!! They have a restaurant attached which is wonderful! Service was a little slow, but there was a snowstorm.....food and atmosphere were great! Hot breakfast is included at the restaurant with your hotel stay and you also receive a discount on other meals is you are a hotel guest. This hotel is a hidden gem!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in my truck...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better desk help, pool not closed on weekends. Better pillows and pillow cases.
Location: Close to McDonalds.
At check(5:30p) in pool was closed(2 Kids). Staff really not helpful. Got the sorry nothing I can't do anything for you story. Room was dated and smelled.Pillows cases were like 60 grit sandpaper. We had to put t -shirts over pillows to sleep. 1.00 walmart pillows and cases. Breakfast was a joke. You had to pick 2 items off the menu to get it free. Pancakes for the kids(not free) would have been 14.00 dollars. We walked out and went to McDonalds down the street and ate much better. Avoid this place at all costs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Timmy Efrom Olathe, KS (originally from Rock Falls)

Why

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
ONLY Ice maker didn't work. Girl at front desk said she would get us some from the bar. Never received the ice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value

Posted Dec 7, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel many times over many years. It was quite clean and the staff was very friendly. Our only complaint was that the bed wasn't very comfortable but at least they had king size beds. And I hate those little pillows but it seems those are becoming more standard.! The salt water pool was a big surprise as it has always been chlorine before.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2014
Cons: Bathroom was cold
2 nights added the second night due to my stay and was able to stay in the same room
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Judyfrom Fox River, Il

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
They had no hot water for 3 days. Should have told providers.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disappointed

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: the service the cleaning of the room and had to go all the way to lobby and to pool area to get bucket of Ice
Location: not worth it
it was horrible never got sleep because of wedding party waking us up room was very disappointing wall paper was loose from the wall number of other things they blamed us not being able to move rooms because of me booking on line.......
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Review Title

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room door did NOT stop hallway noise AT ALL. Heard every conversation up and down the hallway. had to put pillows at the threshold to stop noise infiltration.