Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Indiana

Was once a nice place to stay.

Posted Apr 28, 2015
Pros: Receptionist was competent and willing to solve problems.
Cons: HVAC is getting old, and noisy.
Have stayed there numerous times over the last decade. Through at least 2 apparent management or owner changes. The facility upgrades have been timely, the service has always been good, and the price is very competitive. But, the problems encountered in my last two stays would indicate a lack of maintenance, or assessment of maintainable problems. Clogged toilet, inoperative toilet tank valve, broken shower head...... In the first room, and in the room we were relocated to. The building is noisy, old facility, poor insulation. Staff was very, very accommodating and went out of her way to correct issues, but apparently there was no or inadequate in-house resource to affect minor repairs. If the motel had been booked solid, this would have been a bigger issue. As it was, there was a large party, and a another large groups of kids on the building. It would seem to be appropriate to have someone available to solve minor issues. The desk clerk tried her best, and was unable to find a toilet plunger............. Will be back in June. Not sure where to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Johnfrom Anamosa

Average

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was under some remodeling, rooms were nice , the only down far was the restaurant, service was slow and food came out incorrect. We had a group of 17 and were the only ones in there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by TOMfrom Taos New Mexico

Short but sweet,

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay great staff and wonderfull Bartender and cook , waitress,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Good rooms, poor service and breakfast

Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels
I had to stay in town for a funeral the next day. The desk attendant checked me in but was unhelpful when I asked how I could extend my stay. Because I booked through this website, she appeared to have no interest in assisting me further, and simply told me to contact Hotels.com. I didn't bother to stay a second night because of this. The room was perfectly adequate, but I only used it for a place to sleep and then shower the next day. The "free breakfast" at the attached restaurant involved waiting 20 minutes for the drinks we ordered. The drinks never arrived and we were on a timetable, so we left and went to McDonald's where we received better service.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom quebec

Breakfast sucks paper thin wall. To noizy.

Posted Feb 12, 2015
Will not go back there even if free. Smell bad you hear everything in the other room. Not A nice place.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Johnfrom West Bend wi

A very good value and a nice place to stay

Posted Feb 7, 2015 on Hotels
This property has had a lot of money put into renovations. The wallcovering, carpet, furnishings and bathroom are all very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Illinois

Don't let the outside fool you!

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Cons: The outside, though it was snow covered didn't look appealing from the outside. I'm sure in nicer weather it looks better.
Location: Didn't do anything in the area.
We stopped at this Days Inn unexpectantly due to a severe snow storm. From the outside it didn't look like much but we needed a place to stay. We were pleasantly surprised once inside!! The hotel is beautiful from the lobby to the pool to the rooms!! They have a restaurant attached which is wonderful! Service was a little slow, but there was a snowstorm.....food and atmosphere were great! Hot breakfast is included at the restaurant with your hotel stay and you also receive a discount on other meals is you are a hotel guest. This hotel is a hidden gem!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Should have slept in my truck...

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Better desk help, pool not closed on weekends. Better pillows and pillow cases.
Location: Close to McDonalds.
At check(5:30p) in pool was closed(2 Kids). Staff really not helpful. Got the sorry nothing I can't do anything for you story. Room was dated and smelled.Pillows cases were like 60 grit sandpaper. We had to put t -shirts over pillows to sleep. 1.00 walmart pillows and cases. Breakfast was a joke. You had to pick 2 items off the menu to get it free. Pancakes for the kids(not free) would have been 14.00 dollars. We walked out and went to McDonalds down the street and ate much better. Avoid this place at all costs.