Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Good bang for the buck. Nothing special but was easily accessible.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Puebla, Mexico

hotel in Rock Falls IL

Posted Oct 7, 2014
This hotel is a good value for the price. There is nothing seriously wrong with it but nothing special either. They have a continental breakfast that includes yogurt, instant oatmeal and raisin bran with whole grain, along with waffles, sweet rolls, and sweetened cereal. There was either milk or half and half for the coffee. So, it was quite acceptable if not exciting. The upstairs hallway smelled stale. That would be my main criticism. Staff people were friendly and helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kane,IL

Good location

Posted Sep 1, 2014
It was nice average hotel.which meete are budget.was in a great location as far necessaries such as service station,places to dine and chain store to buy things you forget or need to buy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic Value

Posted Aug 1, 2014
Pros: Price and availability.
This is what it is, a basic hotel with typical accommodations at a reasonable price. I found the staff to be very friendly and had no problems with the stay. Indeed it is an older hotel however it was very clean with many improvements.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
close to the hospital, I stay for a surgery next day and tit was very convenient. Personnel was helpful and friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I frequent this hotel as I grew up in neighboring Sterling and the location and price are a perfect fit for a quick overnight stay when I come home from Chicago to visit family. For the price everything is as expected and I am never disappointed when staying here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Katherinefrom Pulaski, TN

Very nice.

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel staff is very nice and our room was very comfortable. Enjoyed our stay and will definately use this hotel again. Saved us some money too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

July 4th Family Reunion

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Got me!
Location: You have three placeyou can eat at and Wal-Mart's across the street. A block or so North you have Walgreens. Several gas stations close by.
It was Great. Everyone and everything was Fantastic. No complaints. I'm the sister that made the reservations for her. She now lives in Florida and stays with us when in town. But with the Family Reunion we had to put her up at Super 8. She and her late hubby always stayed here when in town. They even remembered her and PJ her little 4 legged friend' She even Loved it there. That's all I guess. Would not have a problem telling family and friends about staying here. Thanks All @ Super 8!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Deb K.

No more, no less

Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
If you are only looking for a cheap place to sleep, this is it. Clean and comfortable. Small room with an air conditioning unit that didn't work great. Big TV with lots of channels.