Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wifi slow and no breakfast

Posted Jul 28, 2014
They should provide breakfast, not a huge deal. Wifi was horribly slow! Stayed for a week.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate New York

A great hotel to stay at visiting our son.

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: The rooms, breakfasts and the friendly staff.
Cons: Getting the reservation right
Location: Rock Hill, S.C....we attended our son wedding did not do anything else.
Easy to get to, it was very close to our son's home. The breakfast was great and the dinner room was very clean with a large screen TV. Plenty of food and varieties for your picky eaters. The staff was also great, very friendly and polite. The rooms were very clean and the beds were very comfortable. The location was very good and well lite. My only complaint was booking the 3 day stay through Expedia we requested a king bed and I also called to confirm the reservation and asked about the king size bed, but when we checked in we were given 2 queen size beds, they did not have Kings size left....this was also in other reviews when we were looking into hotel in Rock Hill, SC. This was minor and we had a great stay. This was my first time in a Country Inn Suites...But I will tell you it will not be our last....when you walk into the lobby, it is like walking into your grandmother living room...it gives you the feeling comfort and you are home!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from gainesville ga

My stay was relaxing and good

Posted Jul 11, 2014
My experience was good! The pool was not open and my kids wanted to swim. The room was clean. The breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Comfortable & Convenient

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: location, cleanliness, friendly hard-working staff
Convenient location to Hwy. & restaurants makes this motel great for travel. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brampton, ON

Break from driving

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Pros: Very quiet
Cons: Price
Location: Don't know
Not too bad but too much money for the room. But we got a quiet night!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

central to the town of Rock Hill, easy access

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: small easy to maneuver on first floor
Cons: n/a
Location: near city parks and fast food restaurants
pleasant surroundings and courteous staff neat landscaping close to major access roads to town and interstate
3 out of 5
by princmac from Florida

Not Up to Country Inn Standards

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Good bed, good breakfast, new rug, friendly front desk staff
Cons: Room conditions. See above
We frequently stay at Country Inns when traveling. While not bad, we expected more from this Hotel. The good: very comfortable bed, good breakfast, new rug in room, pleasant front desk staff. The bad: when we entered the room there was an air freshener machine running at full blast and one lamp was missing a shade. The front desk lady explained that someone was cooking in the room and they were using the air machine so the room wouldn't smell. She also didn't know what happened to the lampshade but replaced it. We found out later that the water in both the sink and shower leaked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from P

Nice hotel.

Posted May 15, 2014
Very nice stay with front desk very helpful. Breakfast lacked the normal breakfast meat but was okay. Will stay there in future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, Clean, Quiet & Friendly

Posted May 12, 2014
Everything was wonderful, highly recommend. Hotel was clean, quiet and well run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Debbie from Tennessee

If I was in area again, I would stay there again

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Mini refrigerator and free wi-fix access.
Cons: When I used the cart to unload my car the first night, I had trouble finding a ramp. Also, I almost didn't get a parking space later in evening.
Location: There was a K-Mart nearby. There was easy access to the interstate. An Olive Garden was one exit over.
I found the bed quite comfortable, there were plenty of towels, and I loved the fact that there was a mini refrigerator and microwave. The refrigerator probably needed to be re-set a bit as it froze my water bottles. That's not a big complaint. I'm sure they would have fixed it had I made the request. I also liked the fact that there was free Wi-Fi and a nice-size desk to work on. The continental breakfast was pretty good as well. All in all, I was quite pleased with my 3-night stay.