Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stylish hotel. Had a little bistro with latte, cappuccino and Starbucks coffee. Breakfast made to order was fresh and hot. Beds were comfortable, room quiet. The facility was older but could tell recently renovated. Hotel located In a safe neighborhood so was able to take a little jog without worrying about my safety. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if the occasion arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: your customer service
I am still waiting for your assistance with my cancellation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The fire pit outside was an inviting place to relax with a glass of wine.
Cons: The outdoor furniture was soiled and could be replaced. The king bed was definitely due for replacement.
Overall, this is a convenient and quiet place to stay, close to the interstate for easy on and off. The fresh coffee at 4.30 am was appreciated, as were the microwave and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom big canoe, ga

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I guess Courtyard is not held to the same standards as the regular Marriott. Stayed in Columbia and found it exceptional. My stay in Rock Hill cost more and was simply OK. No complimentary breakfast, bottled water or newspapers. All the little things that matter. Hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your honest opinion as we are always striving toward 100% guest satisfaction and service excellence. Just to fill you in, no Courtyard by Marriott hotels provide complimentary breakfast (unless you book your room as part of a breakfast package). We do apologize for the confusion! We offer the Bistro restaurant which provides Starbucks beverages and a menu with premium offerings. Also, we do provide USA Today and the Wallstreet Journal newspapers Monday-Fridays in the lobby. Again, we regret to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, but hope to welcome you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to our guests. Thank you, and take care! Yours in hospitality, Katie R. Sales Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great choice!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Absolutely wonderful stay. Couldn't have asked for more! Great rooms, free wifi and computers in lobby, nice pool and hot tub, comfy beds!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Glpfrom Maryland

Clean and convenient

Posted Sep 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access from highway. Clean room. Friendly staff. Very comfortable stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Elaine Cfrom Chesapeake VA

Close to Winthrop University

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Have stayed in this hotel many times. It's a convenient drive to Winthrop University. Room has always been clean and comfortable. Check in/out hassle-free. Close to restaurants and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels.com