Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Nice new clean hotel. Oops! Please add a bit more to your review.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fuquay Varina, NC

Good enough, I guess

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: Location was good.
Cons: Support staff, cleaning staff attention to detail, cleaning staff concern for guests
Location: Outback in the parking lot, lots of commercial stuff nearby just off highway 77.
My room had several mayflies flying around and I found long hair just about everywhere. The TV, despite being a flatscreen, had TERRIBLE clarity, was so awful as to be unwatchable. I don't think they care about signal quality, but this was absolutely horrid. During my checkout morning I got on the elevator and was joined by not one, two, or three, but FOUR cleaning staff and their carts and linens! I was so jammed into the back of the elevator it was sad, and since I no habla espanol I had no idea what they were yelling about, but to them it was very very important! I was charged $15 for two breakfast buffets that included powdered eggs, dried out sausage links, bland potatoes, and some cereal. I tried to eat a croissant, but I think it'd been there for a long time because it was more stale than some of my jokes. Overall the Hotel was clean outside of the little issues in my room. The front desk staff was very nice, there were some folks at the cafe area who were obviously not concerned with the guests and their co workers were the source of their attention. I don't travel very much anymore, but given a choice I think next time I would try somewhere else because to me it was expensive for what I got.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 1, 2015 by Katie R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, On behalf of the management of the Courtyard by Marriott Rock Hill, we want to thank you for sharing your comments about your visit. We are glad to know you enjoyed our prime location, front desk staff, and the cleanliness of our rooms. We recognize that our staff plays a valuable role in the experience of our guests, but reviews like yours serve to motivate us even more. On the other hand, we sincerely regret that you have this impression of us. We are really concerned to hear that you found flies in your room and that our staff that was not attentive to your needs. We have already shared your feedback with our management as we are constantly growing and striving toward service excellence. We sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to host you in the future so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Until then, take care. Kind regards, Katie R Quality Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dayton, Ohio

One of my favorite hotels!

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Pros: I've stayed here two consecutive years for the same event and the staff are all very friendly and helpful. The pool/hot tub stays open until 11pm.
Cons: More parking.
Location: Close to the highway & access to all major crossroads, the next exit down has a movie theater and newer restaurants, a starbucks across the street.
I travel for work throughout the year, all over the USA and sometimes world, and this is one of my favorite hotels. Its not special or unique in anyway, its just a great place to stay. Its always extremely easy to check in, always friendly and helpful staff, and the rooms are clean & proper.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Carolina

Nice hotel for a quick business trip.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Clean and good location.
Cons: The advertised fitness room, was so inadequate, I did not even bother to use it.
Hotel was a nice place to stay for a quick business trip. King room was a good size and the couch provided a good lounging spot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: It was clean and well lit.
Cons: It needs free breakfast.
Stayed over night with my parents, we were visiting my daughter at Winthrop. Everything was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to were i needed to be all week

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: wasn't really happy with anything else
Location: Food
Just not what i expected from a Marriott, No complimentary breakfast and a week long stay was placed in a hadi cap room very uncomfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Katie R, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your honest opinion with other travelers. We truly appreciate your feedback as we are constantly striving toward excellence in all that we do. We do apologize for your room assignment. We urge our guests to please contact us any time if unhappy with their room. We would have happily relocated you to a new room or possibly even upgraded you. Regarding breakfast, our Bistro offers Starbucks and other innovative dining options not offered at your typical hotel breakfast. We hope to welcome you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to you as our guest. Until then, take care! Yours in hospitality, Katie R. Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We had a great experience! Nice, spacious, comfortable room. The lobby was very nice and we enjoyed being able to get an adult beverage in the evening. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids, especially since it was cold outside. A nice treat to have an indoor, heated pool. We could not get the outside fireplace to work, but did enjoy some complimentary hot cocoa outside anyways. Close to Charlotte and lots of places to eat and shop close by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stylish hotel. Had a little bistro with latte, cappuccino and Starbucks coffee. Breakfast made to order was fresh and hot. Beds were comfortable, room quiet. The facility was older but could tell recently renovated. Hotel located In a safe neighborhood so was able to take a little jog without worrying about my safety. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if the occasion arises.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda

Clean, comfortable, convenient to interstate

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great for a night