Ratings based on 307 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to were i needed to be all week

Posted Feb 28, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: wasn't really happy with anything else
Location: Food
Just not what i expected from a Marriott, No complimentary breakfast and a week long stay was placed in a hadi cap room very uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Very nice hotel!

Posted Feb 27, 2015
We had a great experience! Nice, spacious, comfortable room. The lobby was very nice and we enjoyed being able to get an adult beverage in the evening. The pool and hot tub were fun for the kids, especially since it was cold outside. A nice treat to have an indoor, heated pool. We could not get the outside fireplace to work, but did enjoy some complimentary hot cocoa outside anyways. Close to Charlotte and lots of places to eat and shop close by the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Business trip

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Stylish hotel. Had a little bistro with latte, cappuccino and Starbucks coffee. Breakfast made to order was fresh and hot. Beds were comfortable, room quiet. The facility was older but could tell recently renovated. Hotel located In a safe neighborhood so was able to take a little jog without worrying about my safety. Staff was very friendly. I would stay here again if the occasion arises.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Cons: your customer service
I am still waiting for your assistance with my cancellation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ericfrom SC

Rock Hill Overnight

Posted Nov 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel is modern, clean and well-maintained. Rooms are spacious, very clean and well-appointed. Staff friendly and helpful – highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Philip

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: The fire pit outside was an inviting place to relax with a glass of wine.
Cons: The outdoor furniture was soiled and could be replaced. The king bed was definitely due for replacement.
Overall, this is a convenient and quiet place to stay, close to the interstate for easy on and off. The fresh coffee at 4.30 am was appreciated, as were the microwave and refrigerator in the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Angelafrom Summerville SC

As close to home as you can get!

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant and staff was very welcoming.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom big canoe, ga

Ok hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2014
I guess Courtyard is not held to the same standards as the regular Marriott. Stayed in Columbia and found it exceptional. My stay in Rock Hill cost more and was simply OK. No complimentary breakfast, bottled water or newspapers. All the little things that matter. Hotel was clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2014 by Katie, Hotel Management
Dear Carol, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We appreciate your honest opinion as we are always striving toward 100% guest satisfaction and service excellence. Just to fill you in, no Courtyard by Marriott hotels provide complimentary breakfast (unless you book your room as part of a breakfast package). We do apologize for the confusion! We offer the Bistro restaurant which provides Starbucks beverages and a menu with premium offerings. Also, we do provide USA Today and the Wallstreet Journal newspapers Monday-Fridays in the lobby. Again, we regret to hear that we did not live up to your expectations, but hope to welcome you back so you can see for yourself our dedication to our guests. Thank you, and take care! Yours in hospitality, Katie R. Sales Manager