Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Sub par at best.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
The motel worked in a pinch, but I would not have stayed there had I not booked the room in advance. The motel's wifi was very weak and unreliable. The overall exterior appearance was pretty junky, but the room itself was ok in terms of amenities. Lamp and ceiling fan switches must have been on timed switches, as they were turning off at various times throughout our stay. I would not recommend this motel unless the rate was under $55 per night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elba from fla

happy times in south Carolina

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
We had a good time, the room was clean, no vermin, receptionist was very friendly and useful, all in all a nice restful stay if the people in the next room would've kept their screaming and crying to themselves, we actually thought of calling the police, we could hear glass breaking, the man screaming obscenities, the woman and the child crying, all this happened around 3 am!! But I would go back, they didn't wake me up, they woke my friend lol
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mauricio from Virginia

For the weekend

Posted Mar 13, 2015 on Hotels
Good for over night
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Nice Hotel for the Price

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The price
Cons: Bigger T.V.
Location: Plenty of restaraunts nereby.
Great hotel for the price. Was much cleaner and nicer than I expected. Front desk people were very nice and friendly. Will definatly stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Otis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 19, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed one night for business. Bathroom wasn't clean. Room was clean though. The free breakfast was only two different cereals, bread, and honey buns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Do Not Stay.

Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels
A few friends of mine and myself went to Carolina last weekend for Spartan Race; we were very disappointed with the stay. The room was poorly cleaned, there were even dead roaches on the side of the walls so house keeping is doing a very very poor job in cleaning the rooms so I didn't feel confident about anything else in my room. The bathroom was ok but the shower was dirty with markings of the previous people who stayed in the room which made me feel that they didn't clean the shower at all. The continental breakfast was nothing more than coffee and toast and on our last day there they didn't even have that. Will not stay at this hotel anymore. Normally I like Days Inn but this one was the worst. I was told it was under new management, they should've stayed under the previous management. For the price we paid we could've stayed at the Motel 6 down the road which has the same price and a lot better service.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Michael from Swedesboro, NJ

Clean, inexpensive room. Would stay again.

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
Came down to run a Spartan race. Needed a cheap place to stay. This hotel provided it. Nice staff. Hotel was a bit run down, but it was clean, had a bed and a hot shower. Excellent value for the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michael from Sarasota, FL

Look Elsewhere

Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels
Cheap rate motel, tv did not work, very old and out dated. Only good for overnight stay while traveling. I'm sure there are better places in the area. Asked for downstairs room, clerk said none available, unless I want to pay extra $20 cash. Had dog so I did it. Never again.