Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Can your employees read?

Posted Dec 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
very displeased. Clerk made a mistake checking us in and at 8 pm after driving 600 miles, we had to change rooms. We were not happy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good choice

Posted Nov 30, 2012
Pros: Staff were attentive to your needs
Cons: None
Excellent value and friendly staff. Comfortable beds and a good breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very good motel for the price.

Posted Oct 29, 2012
For a very inexpensive motel, we are very pleased. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were helpful and made us feel welcome. We would gladly use them again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by Columbus from Columbus, OH, USA

Dirty

Posted Oct 8, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: The cock roach
Location: close to freeway
What a horrible experience on our way to Disney World. The person at check in Desk started out when I walked in by saying she didn't like weirdos. Then there was a dead cock roach on bathroom floor. The toilet was not properly secured to floor. It was just gross. We luckily have a different hotel in area to stay at on our way back home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I would stay here again.

Posted Jul 1, 2012
Pros: price
Cons: n/a
Location: easy to find, lots of fast food restaurants around
the room was small, but clean. It was 104 degrees that day, and the room faced the west. It cooled down in less than 10 minutes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Sink sprayed water all over the counter

Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
Room was clean but, sink needed maintenance. Water sprayed all over the counter while brush teeth & shaving. Had a two day stay but, door key card would not work after 1st day. Had to go to the office and have it re-keyed..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing- close to highway

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
This was our second stay at the Econolodge. For the last stay, we had a freshly painted room that was comfortable, yet basic. This time we were not pleased----the room was recently painted but poorly......places on the walls not painted. The rug was newer but did not appear to be clean. The chair was soiled. The bathtub did not look clean. The blanket was old lookikng and an ugly brown color....I was concerned that it was not clean. The breakfast was poor----the coffee weak, the choices minimal, and the cereal was stale. We definitely will not stay here again. The only good thing was the closeness to the highway and the lower price.....but not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Yardley, Pa

Good value in Richburg

Posted Oct 15, 2011 on Hotels.com
We were on our way to Florida and Richburg is a good place to stop. We realized that the two star rating would mean it would be a basic motel. However we were pleasantly surprised. The walls were freshly painted, the carpet looked fairly new and the bed was comfortable. Although this motor in is older, it is a good value and well maintained. The only negative was the towels in the bathroom- very thin and somewhat dingy.....but clean. The breakfast was basic....cereals, toast, English muffins, apples for fruit...juices and coffee. Again,this. Was a good value and we would stay at the econolodge again.