Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very basic but suites the purpose

Posted Apr 21, 2014
Location: Convenient to expressway.
Only stayed one night for quick layover on road trip. Suites the purpose but nothing special.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 4, 2013
2 out of 5
by jock from tx

The room smelled so bad.

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Pros: Parking at your doorstep.
Cons: The hygiene.
Location: Good location for a pit stop. But that doesn't mean people have to compromise on the room cleanliness.
We spent the night only but we were hit by the bad odour the moment we opened the door. Not to mention the low shower pressure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Unca Mikey from Detroit, MI

Conveniently close to friends house.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Staff's attention to detail.
Cons: n/a
Location: Visiting friends nearby.
Inexpensive hotel. Clean. Safe. good air conditioner.
3 out of 5
by Alice from Virginia

Kind of Scary!

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: The room was clean.
Cons: The look, the breakfast, the squeaky beds, everything!
Location: Rock Hill, right off I-77. Ate at Cookout down the street, which was very good.
The picture we saw of the hotel was a VERY nice one, but when we pulled up, we were a bit afraid. The hotel is very old and in MUCH need of upgrades. The breakfast is so minimal that we passed on it. The room was okay, at best, and I'm not really hard to please. My adult daughter is still talking about it and was thankful her sons weren't there to experience it!
2 out of 5
by Luis from Florida

hotel is outdated in need of upgrades

Posted Jul 2, 2013
Cons: Rooms need upgrading
In one of the rooms the door hinge was broken, and it smelled like cigarette smoke in a non smoking room, the front desk tried to accommodate but really couldn't when most of there rooms were the same. I went to another room and the bathroom had mold. The shower selector was broken along with the plug in the bottom. I arrived at 1 am in the morning and some rooms were left unlocked. In addition they left appliances outside and didn't put them away. I didn't change hotels because I would have lost one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bruce from Ohio

Good stay

Posted Jun 10, 2013
Pros: Proximity to events attended.
Cons: Maybe privacy fence to block McDonalds.
Location: Numerous parks in area.
The room was clean and well stocked w/supplies. Close to freeway and access to many restaurants.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Raleigh, NC, USA

inexpensive, great value

Posted Jun 3, 2013
The less-than-bright individuals who expect 5 star service at a $50 motel need to stop kidding themselves. It was great value for the price, the facilities well kept and it was conveniently by mcdonalds. Econolodge consistently offers great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rock Hill Econo Lodge

Posted May 30, 2013
The staff was polite, our room was very clean, the beds were comfortable. We did not find anything out of place or worth complaining about. It was a nice room at a cheap price which was great. If we travel down that way again, we would stay there. It is conveniently right off the interstate and beside a McDonalds.