Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dickfrom roanoke va

right off the interstate --- good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff and several good breakfast options
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by The Morgansfrom Winchester, VA

Outstanding

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very happy with this hotel. I rate everything as excellent. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great Scotland Yard, what a radical excuse for a home away from home. The complimentary shampoo even smells good, the front desk help may as well have been saint peter himself letting you in the pearly gates.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

We would stay here again

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and accommodating, Beds are comfortable, Convenient
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed the hotel. The breakfast buffet and evening cookies are outstanding. There was mold on the ceiling of the shower that needs attention. It has just begun to,grow. The staff was friendly and attentive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Location: Shopping and restaurants and hi-way close by make it easy
One night stay, and all was well - will use this hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
by GTfrom Fl

nice folks, good accomodations

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
I've stayed here several times and plan to stay again. The site could use a little more attention to maintenance and cleanliness. I brought a couple of issues to management and they addressed immediately. I would recommend this location. It is a very typical Hampton Inn and the people that work there are very nice . Lots of local restaurants, easy on and off the highway, fair rates, decent breakfast and nice pool and exercise room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

excellent hotel close to Carowinds.

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Really enjoyed our stay, the staff and amenities offered. Would go back again!!!!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Chris Vfrom UK

Big Disappointment

Posted Jul 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed overnight on 30th June. The hotel itself was ok and in a good location.Our room appeared ok at first and was quite large and well appointed. Our disappointment came when we went to use the bed. The linen was not fresh and smelled badly. It was late at night when we discovered the problem so we slept on top of the bed above the quilt and used rolled up towels for pillows. I reported the problem to the front desk early next morning. The receptionist was apolgetic and although I had not asked for recompense offered to refund me the cost of a nights stay. I signed a receipt for a refund to my credit card but as of today 19th July I am still waiting to receive it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 27, 2014 by Cortney Peterson, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, and taking the time to submit a review of your experience. I apologize that our housekeeping department failed to live up to our standard or providing clean and comfortable surroundings. I am glad that you brought your concern it to our attention while being our guest. I have investigated your billing and payment information and it seems that your refund actually took place on July 21.