Ratings based on 102 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom m

Maintenance lacking

Posted Jan 23, 2015
I made an advanced reservation, then was put in a ADA room, that had a door lock that wouldn't lock and ADA valve loose in the shower. I'm not paid to inspect the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel in the right place

Posted Dec 21, 2014
Hotel met our needs, in the right location, clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2014
Wonderful. This is my new go to location for all of my hotel accommodation needs when I come to town.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom pittsburgh, PA

Average hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2014
Bed was bad. Floor was dirty. It was an ok hotel. Good if traveling with pet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Harryfrom Columbia

Lodging for Winthrop Band Clinic

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Property in excellent condition. Breakfast was outstanding. Worth a few extra $$$ compared to some of the budget brands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by marthafrom Shaker Heights, Ohio

another good night

Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
We have stayed here before and are longtime Hampton Inn fans. Our only complaint, and highly unusual for any Hampton Inn, is that someone had broken the fastener for the closet door and it wouldn't stay closed. Not a big deal but noteworthy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Elainefrom Chesapeake, VA

Overnight stay

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overnight stay to attend my son's game at Winthrop. Convenient location. Reasonable rate. Quick check in/out. Friendly front desk staff. Comfortable bed and clean room. Plenty of restaurants and shopping in surrounding area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We always try to stay at Hampton Inns when travel.

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness of hotel and breakfast.
Cons: NA
Location: There are shopping areas nearby in addition to a good choice of restaurants.
Very good as usual. As stated above, we prefer Hampton Inn when traveling.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by dickfrom roanoke va

right off the interstate --- good location

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice friendly staff and several good breakfast options