Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Comfortable except for a few things

Posted May 23, 2015
Nice, quiet location Very clean and classy For some reason the bed gave me a sore back, has happened before at other Hampton Inns The desk light was on upon entering the rooms and the push-switch was broke and down inside the lamp making it necessary to unscrew the bulbs to turn the light off....desk informed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2015
Nice place. would recomend and stay again. everyone was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S, SC

Everyone was friendly and professional.

Posted May 10, 2015
Was there for a college graduation, places to eat were close by.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central Ohio

Good experience

Posted May 10, 2015
Pros: See previous comments.
Cons: Firmer bed option would have been nice. We had two double beds so maybe one could have been more firm.
Location: Location was close to interstate highway for easy access. Did not have time to explore "things to do."
We were very impressed with the friendliness of the staff and prompt service. We arrived at the hotel in the evening....desk staff was very friendly and gave us suggestions on where to find good food. In the process of getting settled into our room, my wife discovered a broken hindge on the bathroom toilet seat. I contacted the service desk and within 15 minutes a maintenance person arrived and installed a new seat. Overall facility and room were clean and comfortable. Complimentary breakfast was good with good variety. Only one negative comment: the beds were too soft for our liking but that is an individual preference and not a quality flaw. Overall, our experience was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Debra from Hampstead, NC

A+ Hotel

Posted Apr 30, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was so clean and bedding extremely comfortable! The breakfast was fantastic, especially for price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kimberly from Lincolnton, NC

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Nice comfy beds! Wonderful complimentary breakfast!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ralph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthia from Bakersville

GREAT LOCATION!

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
Overall it was wonderful! Very happy! Staff were very friendly. GREAT LOCATION!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Simpsonville, SC

Nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015
Staff was very friendly and fast we were inour room within in minutes. The pool was outside, so no swimming for us. But the room was quiet and the breakfast was great. Check out was just as fast. The location after turning off the main rd was a bit confusing, but we found it... Will stay there next year when we return for our next event.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Great short stay!