Ratings based on 86 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

Trip to Rock Hill, South Carolina

Posted Aug 25, 2014
Pros: Decor of the whole hotel... especially the artwork. Size and comfort of the rooms. Banquet hall and lobby. Breakfast was fantastic.
Cons: N/A
Location: There is a mall next door including a Walmart. Even though the mall is old in years, it is still a nice place to visit.
We traveled to Rock Hill to celebrate my aunt's 70th birthday. The celebration was held at the Holiday Inn where we stayed for the evening. My wife and I were very pleased with the location of the hotel and we were suprised at the size of the banquet hall. We also enjoyed the breakfast the following morning. We would definitely recommend the Holiday Inn in Rock Hill, SC to all our relatives and friends.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hopkinsville, Ky

Convienent location

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Location, room overall was good
Cons: The bed frame made loud squeaking noise, and front desk gentlemen did not seem to care about us as guest, very bland
Location: The location was great, many things very close and great easy on and off to the interstate
The gentleman at the desk was not very friendly, the hotel location was great the bed in my room sqeaked every time it was moved, the bed was comfortable, the room was clean and comfortable I had mixed reviews . Many parts of the room was very good just a few things did not live up to what could have been a very good overall experience
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Ed from Rock Hill, SC

Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel and rooms were clean. The personnel were friendly and helpful. I was disappointed that breakfasts were not included
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by mom of 4

Nice hotel, very clean.

Posted May 19, 2014
Easy check in and quiet stay. Not hard to find. Reasonable price for the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Gerald

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Michael snyder from ohio

Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place to stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matt from Caledonia, NY

Nice place

Posted Apr 22, 2014
We have stayed at this hotel a few times and keep going back due to the cleanliness and the great staff. We only stay one night on our way through to Florida so we are in late and out early. Nice clean room and bathroom. The only thing that turned my wife off was a bottle left in the room with a yellow fluid in it. When the staff came to the room to bring us more towels my wife asked him to remove the bottle and he did. Other wise a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, but doesn't have free breakfast

Posted Apr 7, 2014
Most Holiday Inns that I have stayed in have a free continental breakfast. However, this one does not. They have a restaurant downstairs but it costs $13 per person for breakfast. There is a Bob Evans right down the street where can get a really good breakfast for less than that. The hotel is wonderful. Very clean and a very polite staff. It also seems very safe. I would recommend this hotel to anyone, but I would also recommend looking to see if other hotels offer free breakfast for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard from Miami

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Small but has everything a traveler needs. Everything works - a positive experience.