Ratings based on 455 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Poor maintenance. Staff was fine. Minimal breakfast offerings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place for one nite very clean

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Clean & very quiet. Lots of choices for eating out with plenty of variety.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Georgia

Poor hotel choice

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Pros: The only thing we liked about this hotel was the distance to where we were going.
Cons: Everything needs to be improved. This hotel is very run down.
Location: This location is very convenient to shopping and restaurants.
I guess you get what you pay for! When I pulled up to the hotel I realized that I made a very bad choice and probably should have went with the Econo Lodge across the street. It was so sketchy I even asked the desk clerk about the area but of course she was going to say it was a good area. After informing a family member who lives in the area where we were located I then realized that it was NOT a good choice. The continental breakfast area was behind some door that I decided not to venture through. You could hear EVERYTHING going on outside your room and the parking was awful! It appeared that this was the "hotel area" of Rock Hill, SC and I highly recommend going to another exit near where you want to stay. Also, make sure you are ready at 9:00a.m. for housekeeping to come knocking on your door to clean your room on the day you are checking out! When we got to the room we had to plug EVERYTHING in, including the TV. The tub did not drain very well at all so you had to cut the water off so that it did not flood. Obviously ALL of the pictures need to be updated and every website promoting the hotels should make this mandatory.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Misrepresentation

Posted Feb 24, 2015
First, the room was not what we booked. Second, the room had a dank smell, linens were stained and a non smoking room had cigarette burns. The only good thing was the front desk attendant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom CA

OK place for overnight

Posted Feb 19, 2015
OK place for 1 night. Beds were soft, bath and carpets not as clean as could be and sheets worn. But in safe area and Continental breakfast not bad.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Cons: The breakfast could be improved
The rooms were spacious and adequate for the money spent. Many near by places to eat. Staff were most helpful
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom VA

WON'T BE BACK !

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Cons: MAKE SURE ROOMS ARE READY WHEN YOU GIVE THE KEYS OUT,CLEAN THE PLACE UP
Location: WAS OK WE WENT TO OUR APPOINTMENT CAME BACK WENT TO BED GOT UP ATE AND LEFT,DID NOT DO MUCH LOOKING AROUND
GOT THERE DOOR WIDE OPEN NO MAID AROUND SHE WAS UPSTAIRS THE PILLOW CASES WERE LAYING ON THE BED (WE PUT THEM ON OURSELF) ASK FOR WASH CLOTHS RHEY SAID YOU HAVE 2 THAT SHOULD BE ENOUGH WE SAID NO THERE IS 3 OF US STAYING IN HERE.( WOULD YOU LIKE TO SHARE A WASH CLOTH ?) BREAKFAST WAS MAYBE OK NOT MUCH TO IT BUT OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by john

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2015 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We chose not to stay here

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Nice desk staffer (was not manager)
Cons: No
Location: No
Booked a smoking room by accident and was told that it didn't smell smoky. That was untrue. Photos of building do not reveal that rooms have outdoor entrance and is on very dark street. I felt unsafe to stay with my 2 kids so we left. They did not refund.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jamesfrom DeLand

Jim and Keis stay.

Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
This is the fourth stay here and the price and location, service is good.