Ratings based on 387 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charlotte

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Nice place to stay.. Cheap and good.. Breakfast may be little better but worth the price.. Liked the surroundings too.,.............
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Posted Aug 24, 2014
Pros: Friendly and accommodating.
Cons: See above comments
Location: Did not evaluate. Appears to be O.K. based on room literature.
My stay was comfortable. Friendly personnel. The furnishings were somewhat dated. Not a very comfortable lobby. Very clean facilities. Poor reception for national network TV stations. Pleasing breakfast service. The major deficiency was the fact that the vanity, i.e., sink facility, was not closed off from the rest of the room, resulting in poor privacy with more than one person in the room. Exercise room was being remodeled. No pool facilities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Just needed a decent place to stay on the way to Florida from New York. It worked out great for that purpose. Complimentary breakfast was a little weak but it was free with the stay. There was no place to park when we arrived at 11pm. No real complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Great location! Hotel clerks and house keeping was very polite and helpful! Room was clean and satisfying. Will stay there again on our next trip.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crap hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Small room, not enough towels. Guys sitting outside with room doors open grilling and drinking and playing guitars. Hotel staff said dont worry about them, they'll go to bed soon. This was already almost midnight. We will never stay at any Howard Johnson again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenna from Clarksville, TN

Nice hotel close to everything in rock hill

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Check in was fast, excellent service, hotel staff was very friendly. Overall nice experience.
3 out of 5
by Joe

Good hotel located on bunch of hotel rows

Posted Jun 18, 2014
The hotel seems to be well maintained. One of those with balcony overlooking the parking lot. Tia is a typical older style hotel. The staff seems like they tried to kept it up but you could see the wear and year of the hotel. I paid a little bit more looking for maybe newer bit this hotel seems better than everybody else in the neighborhood. But I can't compare because I stayed here for just a night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by l.k. from florida

all of the list

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Breakfast very good , pillows comfortable as was the bed...towels nice and thick ...I have no complaints. People at the front desk excellant. I will stay here again the next time i am in Rock Hill .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value!! Perfect for our stay!!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: Breakfast was a nice touch. A great value for the rate ... well exceeded by expectations.
Location: Many restaurants were close by. Perfect spot for shopping and we felt close to everything.
We travel all over the East Coast playing highly competitive softball tournaments. As hotels go, this was the BEST we have ever stayed in. Bob was GREAT at the Front Desk over the weekend, and our room was clean, cool and comfortable. We will definitely stay at this HoJo again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall bad hotel. Found old beef jerky and empty Tylenol bottle in the pull out bed..no sheets on it and none were given when checking in. You have to request them at front desk. First day we had three towels, each for one of us. Everyday after, only gave two towels. The sheets and comforter had cigarette burns on them. And also no fans in the bathroom made for an unpleasant room for the others to stay in.