Ratings based on 282 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not what was advertised

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Bathroom was clean, small refrigerator and microwave.
Cons: Odd smell in room, expand breakfast, don't advertise queen bed if it's a double.
I booked through Expedia for a 1 Queen bed room. It was definitely a double bed not a queen. The room was so tiny! I'm just glad I paid what was advertised as a "special rate" as I would have been very angry to pay the regular rate for a room the size of a closet. Most hotels i've stayed in have a flat screen TV. This was an old fashioned big box TV on top of a wardrobe. The rate included a free breakfast. It was from 6-9am. We went there at 8:15. No milk, no bagels left, 2 English muffins. They had some hot cereal packets and some very strange ready to eat waffles in plastic packaging. 2 of the 4 juices work. There were no spoons left. It was as if you're not there in the first hour or 2 they will not bother to replenish the food. Other hotels in same price range even have eggs, yogurt, waffles. We were disappointed. We stayed at a Microtel in Detroit area and had a very nice experience. This was nothing like that.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 6, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for taking the time to share your review of your recent stay with us. We appreciate all of the feedback that you have provided here as we are always looking to improve our guests stay. We will be sure to bring this to the attention of proper management and hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great !!Will stay again If up that way.Will let others know about micro tell
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating and for recommending the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area! We look forward to seeing you the next time you are in our area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel was outdated. Had long mirror behind the bed and kind of felt like a NYC apartment minus a stove. When I went to checkout the employee was too bothered by me to come in from her cigarette to check me out, but the check in was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to see that you had a less than perfect experience with us and will certainly use this as an opportunity to retrain our front desk staff on providing excellent customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel at very Nice Price

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay. The room was very comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area. We are so happy to see that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to providing you another comfortable room for your next visit to our area!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ryanfrom Royston,Ga

excellent service

Posted Jan 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Awesome
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 28, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for this five star rating Ryan! The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area appreciates your awesome review and we hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: The breakfast was very disappointing and they could do much better.
After 16 hours on the road in icy conditions, the comfort, stlyle, and quality of the room were greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always interested in what our guests have to say, so we will be sure to look into the breakfast options. We are glad that you were able to rest quietly and comfortably after your long travels. We welcome you back the next time you are venturing through the Rock Hill area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Comfy Rooms

Posted Jan 6, 2015 on Hotels.com
The beds were very comfortable. If we needed something for our room or there was a problem, they responded right away. The front desk staff was very friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
The Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area appreciates your four star rating. We look forward to sharing your positive feedback about the friendly service you received, with the front desk staff. Please be sure to come back for another comfortable stay!
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Hernando, FL

Micro is what you get

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Micro is what you get.............rooms very small, but clean. Breakfast is micro also, very cramped. A rating of 2/5 is about right!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience with us. We are very sorry to see that you were not satisfied with our brand, however appreciate your sentiment about our clean guestrooms. We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jenfrom West Virginia

Great value!

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Great value for overnight put stop on a long road trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your five star rating Jen! We are so happy you chose to stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area during your road trip and hope you will come back for another great value!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich ct

up grades

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: having to deal with the ambulances on the road end was a pain but we coped
very nice hotel the staff was great and very friendly but the bath rooms could use some up grades over all very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and we are happy that our friendly staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Rock Hill area!