Ratings based on 273 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Great !!Will stay again If up that way.Will let others know about micro tell
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Outdated but clean

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Hotel was outdated. Had long mirror behind the bed and kind of felt like a NYC apartment minus a stove. When I went to checkout the employee was too bothered by me to come in from her cigarette to check me out, but the check in was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
We are very sorry to see that you had a less than perfect experience with us and will certainly use this as an opportunity to retrain our front desk staff on providing excellent customer service. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Bed!

Posted Jan 11, 2015
Cons: The breakfast was very disappointing and they could do much better.
After 16 hours on the road in icy conditions, the comfort, stlyle, and quality of the room were greatly appreciated.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 14, 2015 by Jen, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to provide us with your feedback. We are always interested in what our guests have to say, so we will be sure to look into the breakfast options. We are glad that you were able to rest quietly and comfortably after your long travels. We welcome you back the next time you are venturing through the Rock Hill area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom norwich ct

up grades

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Cons: having to deal with the ambulances on the road end was a pain but we coped
very nice hotel the staff was great and very friendly but the bath rooms could use some up grades over all very happy with our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you taking the time to review our hotel. We appreciate all of your feedback and we are happy that our friendly staff was able to make your stay more enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in the Rock Hill area!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hickory, NC

Comfortable and affordable

Posted Dec 3, 2014
Pros: comfortable bed, affordable rates
Cons: Have decaf coffee available in the lobby in the evening.
Microtel Inn & Suites in Rock Hill was comfortable and affordable. It is not at all fancy but is very adequate for short stays. Both times I have stayed the beds were very comfortable. My mom is very sick and I have needed to be near her more. The Microtel is within 3 miles of the hospital. The front desk staff was absolutely awesome. They were helpful, considerate and very kind. I would recommend that decaf coffee also be available in the evening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words about the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area. We truly appreciate your loyalty, Barb and will always be here when you need us. We appreciate your feedback about the coffee selection and will ensure that proper management is made aware of your suggestion. Thank you again for your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Heading to Florida

Posted Dec 3, 2014
We just needed a place to sleep and get on the road early. Room was clean. Facilities were a little dated but it suited our needs just fine for a place to sleep
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are glad to have met your traveling needs while heading to Florida and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Montgomery, AL

Hotel convenient to Winthrop University

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: Convenience and price.
Cons: Continental breakfast and update TVs.
Location: Easy access to interstate and downtown Rock Hill. Lots of good restaurants nearby and shopping. Visit Winthrop University campus.
Location was convenient to restaurants, interstate highway, and Winthrop University. Very friendly staff. Room was small but clean and comfortable. Good noise insulation from highway traffic. Continental breakfast was limited and not what I am accustomed to at hotels such as Comfort Inn and Holiday Inn Express. Primarily cereal, bagels, English muffins, toast, and juice (apple, cranberry, & orange). TV was old analog versus flat screen that you now get at other hotels, but a good choice of channels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2014 by Jen, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating and great review of the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area! We are glad to see you were able to take advantage of our great location and enjoyed your clean room along with friendly customer service. We hope to see you again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Travel to Florida Stop-Over

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was driving my mother to Ft. Lauderdale FL for the winter. We arrived late, but our room was held and we were given a room with two double beds as requested. The customer service agent at the front desk was helpful and supportive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area during your trip down to Florida. We are glad that you and your mother enjoyed your accommodations and hope to see you back soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ryanfrom Newport News, Va

Great stay

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great stay, great staff only complaint was one bed had stained sheets and blanket. I noticed that within the first 10 mins of being in the room but the staff was in within 5 mins to fix it. I would Recommend others to stay. Just a thought... get new tvs for the room its 2014 it cant be too hard to get some flat screens. But still overall great stay much better than the microtel inn in richmond.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this five star rating of the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area! We are so happy to learn of your great experience with our staff and our accommodations and will be looking into our housekeeping procedures to ensure all linens are carefully inspected before used. We thank you for recommending our hotel and hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Henryfrom new jersey

good!

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good stay. A lot of restaurant choices around. Would stay agaib
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2015 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for this four star rating Henry! We are so glad to see that you enjoyed your stay with us as well as enjoyed our location to all of the restaurant choices. We look forward to seeing you again soon at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham for the Rock Hill/Charlotte Area!