Ratings based on 224 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Maureen from Mississauga

not a nice hotel

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: nothing actually
Cons: lighting for sure
Location: easy access bk to highway didn't go out didn't like area
one queen bed shud hav been ok for us, but it was more like a double bed and one side of mattress sloped down. plug for comp didn't make contact and comp was nearly dead in the morning. also, no separate lamps on each side of bed only on switch for a big long light atop of bed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Deidre from Fort Wayne, IN

Pit stop

Posted Apr 13, 2014
My family and I made a pit stop in Beckley on our way home from Florida. The front lady was beyond amazing and helpful! She went above and beyond from the time we check in to the time we checked out. Will stay again next yr in our yearly trip to Florida
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Homerd bound from trip south

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: It was a suite, so miore comfortable than a confining basic room
Location: Doesn't apply
It was a reasonable place to break a long journey and was relatively close to nearby restaurants, although not in walking distance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kathy from Ohio

Close to interstate 77

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Wonderful mattress! Slept great! Staff answered questions about restaurants nearby. Gave good directions. Really appreciated her help.
Comment from
Jan 5, 2014
Dear Kathy, I'd like to take this opportunity to say thank you for taking your time to write a review about your experience here at the Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Rock Hill SC location. I am glad to see you and your family enjoyed your stay. We hope that next time ya’ll are in the area that ya’ll choose to stay with us again. Safe travels Thank you again Dilip Patel General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Vacation

Posted Mar 27, 2014
Location: Good
There was confusion with the reservation due to Expedia booking. Girl at desk was very nice. Room was clean but very small compared with others we have stayed in.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Keith from High Point NC

Good for the price

Posted Mar 23, 2014
Pros: Inexpensive, clean with a good staff.
Cons: I don't like having to sign into the network every time I want to use the web. The televisions could be upgraded.
I stayed there two nights and don't have any major complaints. I am not sure whether my failure to get a good night's sleep was due to the bed or my thinking about other things.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Repeated wonderful stay.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
This is the third time I have stayed here. The rooms have always been clean, feel new, nice beds, friendly staff, nice set up in rooms. There a divider halfwall between the two queen beds( I always have gotten two queens) with a fridge and micro, coffee maker. I like the divider as it feels private if you have guests. There was a window seat with a full body size padded lounge area and pillow if you wanted to read looking out the window area. Nice desk with office style cushy chair, movable end table, small round table and two chairs to eat at. Lots of pillows too. Staff accommodated a special need for me- called the manager over and he was pleasant and listened to me. Very good experience. Three times there and always te same experience. Had to write a review this time! Quiet area too. Close to Winthrop univ, 20-30 minutes from Charlotte and Caroline's.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Charles from SC

Pretty good.

Posted Feb 22, 2014
Pros: Staff and comfort of room.
Cons: Very little for me. It served my purpose with no problem at a fair and reasonable price.
Needed a place to stay while working. I didn't feel like making the 1 1/2 hour drive I usually make to work. It was a very pleasant stay.The room (412) was very quiet, comfortable, and clean, All the staff I met were friendly and professional. Don't think I could have asked for more. Only negative was a slow draining bathroom sink. Saw the man from engineering as I was leaving and mentioned it to him. He seemed to appreciate to information and told me that tub and sink drain maintenance was on his "to do" list and scheduled for next week. Very friendly. Will be staying there again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by allison from dayton, Ohio

Great Comfort for Price

Posted Feb 8, 2014
Pros: Very clean, quiet and great mattresses!
Cons: Protein on the continental breakfast would be great.
Location: Near downtown Rock Hill.......drive to Charlotte and visit the Billy Graham Library.....my kids even enjoyed it!
We stay at Microtel in Rock Hill, SC, every time we visit. You cannot ask for more for the low price. Conveniently located off highway, quiet building, and nice staff. The beds are very comfy! The only downside, and understandable for the price, is the high-carb continental breakfast. Seems to be just bagels and muffins. Great for the road, not great for this diabetic family. We ran into an issue with Expedia.....the room stating to sleep 5 (4 adults and a child) doesn't exist......we ended up crammed (3 "fluffy sized" women) in a queen bed and a sofa bed because Expedia indicated there were 2 queen beds plus a sofa sleeper.....that isn't happening. Both Expedia staff and hotel staff were very accommodating, doing their best to remedy the situaiton.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from NC

worth the stay

Posted Jan 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
this place is definitely worth the stay. rooms are nice and clean. But could use an update on the televisioNs. my only complaint is the breakfast. Not much there at all.