Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place for one night

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The price was excellent, we just needed a place to sleep after a long drive and this hotel fit the bill. The staff was excellent, and were quick to inform us that the hotel would be much nicer next year after much needed renovations.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobby from NC

convenient to winthrop university

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel in very poor condition. Registration clerk seemed very frustrated with staff preparing rooms for occupancy. Room was not ready and appeared to be trashed. Had to return to front desk and request another room. Was told it would be another 20 minutes before a room would be available. Not satisfied at all. Could not wait to leave the next morning. WILL NOT BE staying with them again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Room condition.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Tear it down.
Filthy room and hallways. Do not need to say anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floyd Family from Rock Hill, SC

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
The exterior of the hotel was in need of repairs, but once you got inside your room it made me feel a little better, it was a comfortable stay .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2014
The rooms were bad. The staff was very helpful but the facility needed major work.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I survived

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Cons: location and updates
Location: not a whole lot
This hotel is not in the greatest location. When you pull in you are almost inclined to not leave your vehicle. The positives on this hotel is that the room is a decent size, the tv has decent stations and the beds appear to be clean. The negatives are the halls are grungy, the locks on the doors had me sleeping with one eye open and the bathrooms are small and gross. The staff is what saves it's ratings because they were friendly and nice but I was awoken at 5:30am by a hotel guest who was looking for his friend and couldn't remember what room he was in so he decided to scream up and down the halls was an excellent idea. Unfortunately you get what you pay for and this cheap hotel attracts those kinds of people.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Felix from Rockhill sc

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Check out early the room was nothing like described.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Unhappy from Rock Hill, SC

Posted Aug 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
Sheets were rough. There was mold in the refrigerator. TV was an older model that had a display problem. Internet speed was slower than dial-up.
2 out of 5
by Ed

Very aged hotel... Barely hanging on.

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Pros: Staff, Price and availability
Cons: Overall condition of the room.
Not a modern lodging. Needs gutted and remodeled. There were concerns about the cleanliness. With that said, the staff was very polite.