Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.6 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by RICHARD from Macon

Don't stay here

Posted Mar 17, 2015 on Hotels
It was horrible I paid for a 2 nite stay and they had checked me out after one day bathroom is very small old television with poor reception with cable!! I wouldn't recommend this quality inn to no one I know!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: The gentleman the worked the front counter was terrific. I had called to let them know we would be a late checkin and he remembered.
Cons: I would not recommend Expedia sending anyone to this hotel until the renovations are complete.
Location: Close to Winthrop University.
The hotel is currently attempting updating, however, it has not progressed far. The room was recently painted, however, the carpet and moldings were not finished. The old TV's (not a big deal). Whoever was hired to refurbish the tub did a lousy job or perhaps it hasn't been updated. I booked using the Expedia mystery hotel program and am VERY glad that I changed my stay from the original thought of 4 days to 1. I would not have lasted 4 days at the hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A place for one night

Posted Aug 17, 2014
The price was excellent, we just needed a place to sleep after a long drive and this hotel fit the bill. The staff was excellent, and were quick to inform us that the hotel would be much nicer next year after much needed renovations.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Eric from Virginia

worst hotel stay ever

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels
It's actually hard to get this bad... stayed two nights because my daughters team booked the hotel for a local tournament. Quality Inn would be smart to take their name off this place. It is rundown, dated by 20 years, the room carpet had holes and mold spots, we had someones long black hair all over the shower walls...there was a can of "chew" on the deck with a paper cup...the TV's are the old analog style models, the shower backed up and was rusty around the edges. In short- this place was a dump! If it wasn't for getting into town late and knowing the rest of the team was staying there I would have left. The last night we were there I went in search of a working soft drink machine and when I got to the lobby discovered there was a loud revival meeting going on in one of the meeting rooms. If it wasn't all so sad it would have been funny.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Jul 23, 2014 on Hotels
the staff were really nice and helpfull, but the hotel it sefl was terrible!!! In a sketchy loctaion and entire place smelled terrible!!!! the furnature in the room was all banged up and the carpet and conforter on bed look nastey... The room smelled reall bad and we ended up leaving after about 20 minutes in the room dont recomeded to anyone.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A from South Carolina

Posted Jul 12, 2014 on Hotels
No towels. Moist smell in room. Polite staff however.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by taylor

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobby from NC

convenient to winthrop university

Posted Jun 10, 2014 on Hotels
Hotel in very poor condition. Registration clerk seemed very frustrated with staff preparing rooms for occupancy. Room was not ready and appeared to be trashed. Had to return to front desk and request another room. Was told it would be another 20 minutes before a room would be available. Not satisfied at all. Could not wait to leave the next morning. WILL NOT BE staying with them again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Room condition.

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: Not much.
Cons: Tear it down.
Filthy room and hallways. Do not need to say anymore!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Floyd Family from Rock Hill, SC

COMFORTABLE STAY

Posted May 20, 2014 on Hotels
The exterior of the hotel was in need of repairs, but once you got inside your room it made me feel a little better, it was a comfortable stay .