Ratings based on 88 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Paint - new carpet
Needed repair and paint - dingy - paint peeling - wallpaper peeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great location!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Super soft beds!
Location: Mostly food. Japanese, lots of drive-thru like Cook-Out, Taco Bell, etc. Plus the bowling alley is right down the road.
We only stayed one night. Room was clean. Pool was open. Kids had a blast. Great deal for the location. It's near EVERYTHING in Rock Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Not a bad place if you're on a budget.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Strange odor in the hallway.
It is located in a convenient location. The clerk was very accommodating. When we checked in, the first room we were assigned had a water leak from the ac. The clerk changed our room w/ no hassles or questions. The only gripe is that the pool was closed, and I had told my son about the motel having a pool. Needless to say he was disappointed. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast ,pillows, price, location, very courteous staff
Cons: Secure the outside door.
Location: Just stayed the night and left.
This hotel was one of those built years ago and in its day was probably great. However the years have taken its toll. The security door to the outside (which you need a room key to open) never was locked. If you pushed it hard it would lock but just pushing it and going through left it unlocked. The first room we got had a soaking wet rug under the window (from a torrential rain the night before). We were given a new room immediately.The AC blew very cold and there was no way to keep it off your face on the bed adjacent, so we had to put chairs in front of it to deflect the cold air. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were really nice. The hair dryer didn't work, but we didn't complain. The breakfast was really nice and included hard boiled eggs, waffles, oj etc. For an inexpensive night it was a nice stay, but I would suggest they secure the outside door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very Poor Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Aside from accessibility from interstate.....Nothing
Cons: Staff's responsiveness and mostly everything physical involving the room/property.
Location: Shopping and entertainment.
Location was convenient. Staff was personable but not helpful or responsive. Room, bath/shower and bed was dirty. Hospitality room for breakfast was very small and hot in temperature. I would not stay or recommend this property to anyone!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel.

Posted May 31, 2014
Was a great stay. I liked the pool the staff was will nice. The rooms was nice and quiet and clean. Not loud people. Will be staying again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Meme from Grand Rapids, MI

Friendly Staff

Posted May 28, 2014
So this Hotel is conveniently located, Publix is literally right there. I had to changed my room because the security latch was broken in it, and the room smelled like cigarettes (am a non smoker) but they changed it. The rooms were clean and big flat screen TV. Some of the rooms have a fridge and microwave not all of them, price is the same. The breakfast only consist of, cereal raisin bran and cheerios, milk coffee or Oj bagel, bread thats it. Oh and the AC does not get cold.
1 out of 5
by Sam from Ms

Need to remove from Expedia list of hotels

Posted May 27, 2014
The smell when you walk in is really strong can't say what it smell like but it was not a good smell.The room especially the bathroom need to be renovated. I checked out on Sunday couldn't stay til Monday.I I will not stay there again.
1 out of 5
by Charlene from North Carolina

Torn Down and Rebuilt

Posted May 27, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: We had to drive a distance to get to any good thing.
This hotel should not be rated two stars. This was the second worst experience I have had staying in a hotel. At least with the first worst experience, I knew what I was getting at a way cheaper rate. This was a dirty, shabby hotel. This was not Ramada standards. The front desk told us that the hotel was just remodeled. However, I did not see any remodeling except some badly patched up holes. The bath tub had been painted but then sand blasted with patchy paint still left on it. The water pressure is not working properly. We could not even flush the toilet it was so bad. The carpet had 5 to 7 patchy oil stains left on it and long strip of different color/pattern carpet running down the center of the room. The bedding skirt and cover was rip with caked on dried food left on it. The walls , windows on the door and even the front desk counter looked liked it had never been cleaned in ages. The front lobby had a smoke/boiled cabbage smell to it. The only reason I stayed was due to a busy weekend and I probably would not had found a different hotel at that late date. I thought I would be able to make up with the free breakfast, however, that was a waste of time. This place need to be torn down and rebuilt.
1 out of 5
by Katie from Clearwater, FL

Bates Motel

Posted May 19, 2014
Dirtiest hotel I ever stayed at. The bates motel is probably cleaner.