Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

I would not put my bare feet on the carpet.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: They did not have enough staff for the bar or grill. The staff was friendly and doing thier best
Cons: the whole hotel
Location: A great seafood place called the Mayfield Sea Food restaurant.
This Hotel has aged poorly. When we walked up to the second floor and entered the room hallway it reeked of smoke. The carpets were dirty and worn. The room carpets were no better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hampton, Virginia

BMX Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: lounge and rooms need makeover
Location: BMX, Nascar, shopping, velodrome
The staff were excellent always helping. The rooms, the lounge, and dining area need updates. It is "very" close to the BMX park (only .5 miles). Lots of restaurants near-by. Make sure you ask at front desk for local places as they give discounts if your staying at this hotel. Outside pool, however because we went in October the pool was closed. Exercise room was sparse, and could probably only handle two people at a time. Close to Charlotte for quick trip to see Nascar track or shopping. Price was outstanding.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was not terrible other than the wet floor that made the room smell like mildew, and the bath room was about like a gas station. The internet service was terrible you had to sit next to the door to get a signal. GREAT people work there though they were nothing but helpful during my stay. The price was right but I expected more from the pics on line.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth it...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
You can't check in until 2pm. No modern technology. My bedroom is bigger than the two components for the gym. No flat screen tv. It turns into a bar at 6pm. Do you need more???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Paint - new carpet
Needed repair and paint - dingy - paint peeling - wallpaper peeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great location!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Super soft beds!
Location: Mostly food. Japanese, lots of drive-thru like Cook-Out, Taco Bell, etc. Plus the bowling alley is right down the road.
We only stayed one night. Room was clean. Pool was open. Kids had a blast. Great deal for the location. It's near EVERYTHING in Rock Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Not a bad place if you're on a budget.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Strange odor in the hallway.
It is located in a convenient location. The clerk was very accommodating. When we checked in, the first room we were assigned had a water leak from the ac. The clerk changed our room w/ no hassles or questions. The only gripe is that the pool was closed, and I had told my son about the motel having a pool. Needless to say he was disappointed. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast ,pillows, price, location, very courteous staff
Cons: Secure the outside door.
Location: Just stayed the night and left.
This hotel was one of those built years ago and in its day was probably great. However the years have taken its toll. The security door to the outside (which you need a room key to open) never was locked. If you pushed it hard it would lock but just pushing it and going through left it unlocked. The first room we got had a soaking wet rug under the window (from a torrential rain the night before). We were given a new room immediately.The AC blew very cold and there was no way to keep it off your face on the bed adjacent, so we had to put chairs in front of it to deflect the cold air. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were really nice. The hair dryer didn't work, but we didn't complain. The breakfast was really nice and included hard boiled eggs, waffles, oj etc. For an inexpensive night it was a nice stay, but I would suggest they secure the outside door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mike from rock hill

good location

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
very good service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2014 on Hotels.com