Ratings based on 95 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.3 out of 5
66% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.5 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price

Posted Sep 15, 2014
The room was not terrible other than the wet floor that made the room smell like mildew, and the bath room was about like a gas station. The internet service was terrible you had to sit next to the door to get a signal. GREAT people work there though they were nothing but helpful during my stay. The price was right but I expected more from the pics on line.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Not worth it...

Posted Aug 18, 2014
You can't check in until 2pm. No modern technology. My bedroom is bigger than the two components for the gym. No flat screen tv. It turns into a bar at 6pm. Do you need more???
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs work

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Close to interstate
Cons: Paint - new carpet
Needed repair and paint - dingy - paint peeling - wallpaper peeling
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken, SC

Great location!

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Super soft beds!
Location: Mostly food. Japanese, lots of drive-thru like Cook-Out, Taco Bell, etc. Plus the bowling alley is right down the road.
We only stayed one night. Room was clean. Pool was open. Kids had a blast. Great deal for the location. It's near EVERYTHING in Rock Hill.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl.

Not a bad place if you're on a budget.

Posted Jul 31, 2014
Pros: convenient location.
Cons: Strange odor in the hallway.
It is located in a convenient location. The clerk was very accommodating. When we checked in, the first room we were assigned had a water leak from the ac. The clerk changed our room w/ no hassles or questions. The only gripe is that the pool was closed, and I had told my son about the motel having a pool. Needless to say he was disappointed. Overall, a good experience.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Decent for the price.

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Pros: Breakfast ,pillows, price, location, very courteous staff
Cons: Secure the outside door.
Location: Just stayed the night and left.
This hotel was one of those built years ago and in its day was probably great. However the years have taken its toll. The security door to the outside (which you need a room key to open) never was locked. If you pushed it hard it would lock but just pushing it and going through left it unlocked. The first room we got had a soaking wet rug under the window (from a torrential rain the night before). We were given a new room immediately.The AC blew very cold and there was no way to keep it off your face on the bed adjacent, so we had to put chairs in front of it to deflect the cold air. The beds were comfortable. The pillows were really nice. The hair dryer didn't work, but we didn't complain. The breakfast was really nice and included hard boiled eggs, waffles, oj etc. For an inexpensive night it was a nice stay, but I would suggest they secure the outside door.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Very Poor Experience

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Aside from accessibility from interstate.....Nothing
Cons: Staff's responsiveness and mostly everything physical involving the room/property.
Location: Shopping and entertainment.
Location was convenient. Staff was personable but not helpful or responsive. Room, bath/shower and bed was dirty. Hospitality room for breakfast was very small and hot in temperature. I would not stay or recommend this property to anyone!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was filthy. Hallway leading to room was like a sauna. Internet not working.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nasty room with what looked like boogers on the walls. Internet was not working - could only get connected for a few minutes at a time.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by DarBev from Charlotte NC

Unbelieveable

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
I hope and pray that changes will be made from this review. My husband and I live paycheck to paycheck, and could only afford this rate, well you get what you pay for. The carpet was filthy, the chair was filthy, the ironing board was broken, and last but not least, when you took a shower, the water drained out very slowly, and the coating/paint was peeling off, so we had to wash up at the sink. I will say, the bed was comfortable, and the employees were very pleasant. Thank you