Ratings based on 126 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Central New York

Needs a good cleaning

Posted Jan 23, 2015
The staff was great, but the room was grungy and dirty. The bathroom was filthy (the last person's soap was still in the shower). The floor wasn't vacuumed, and the whole room needed a good cleaning. The bar/grill was open, and the bartender was very nice. However, there was only fried foods available. None of the fresh foods, salads or sandwiches on the menu were available. This was not late, but 7pm.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Weirton, WV

Acceptable room

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Fix heater in room & give the whole place a fresh coat of paint.
The room was spacious enough but the heater keep coming on for 12 seconds, then shutting off for 12 seconds, repeating this sequence all night long. Had to ask the desk for blankets since there were thin ones between the sheets. Staff at front desk was VERY pleasant!! Bathroom paint was peeling in a couple spots. It was only $58 for the night, so I guess you get what you pay for. It was just a stop over for us on our way South.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom niagara falls,ny

accomodating

Posted Dec 11, 2014
Pros: desk clerk, extremely helpful. Important after an 11 hour drive.
Cons: 0
Location: can't
After arriving in the wee hours of the morning, we were greeted by a very friendly desk clerk. Made us very welcomed. Appreciate the service, may stay on our way back from Florida to Niagara Falls, NY in April.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Greenville, SC

Posted Nov 20, 2014
It was comfortable and it was good for the money. I don't expect 5 star accommodations for 2 star money. It was clean, the staff was accommodating, safe, and no bugs that I saw. It had the amenities I needed and it was close to the event I was attending.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: lodging
My family and I travel quite often. I have not stayed in a Ramada for several years. The pictures of this Ramada were very misleading. I was impressed with the lobby upon checking in, however...our room was completely unacceptable. My children were not only scared but felt the need to wrap up in their own blankets from home to sit down...so they wouldn't touch anything. I wish I would have taken pictures. There were bugs crawling in the bathroom, the window by the bed slid open far enough for an intruder to enter in the 1st floor room to which we were assigned. The bathtub was busted, as well as the bathroom floor...both of which has been patched with a smear of putty. The vent in the bathroom was filled with noise from the neighboring room's activity. It was so bad..that we left...and found another hotel...paying for both hotels!! I am not some trouble-maker that has a grudge against the proprietor. Please if you need proof..visit room 145 of the Ramada Inn of Rock Hill, SC
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom north carolina

Yuck!!

Posted Oct 27, 2014
The finish was peeling off the bathtub. The caulk around the tub was mildewed. The shower curtain was stained and dirty. The refrigerator was broken and the carpet in front of it was wet. The heat did not ever come on. It did work in a friends room and they said it smelled like heater was burning Breakfast was sparce to say the least Will NOT stay here again
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

I would not put my bare feet on the carpet.

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: They did not have enough staff for the bar or grill. The staff was friendly and doing thier best
Cons: the whole hotel
Location: A great seafood place called the Mayfield Sea Food restaurant.
This Hotel has aged poorly. When we walked up to the second floor and entered the room hallway it reeked of smoke. The carpets were dirty and worn. The room carpets were no better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Hampton, Virginia

BMX Hotel

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: staff
Cons: lounge and rooms need makeover
Location: BMX, Nascar, shopping, velodrome
The staff were excellent always helping. The rooms, the lounge, and dining area need updates. It is "very" close to the BMX park (only .5 miles). Lots of restaurants near-by. Make sure you ask at front desk for local places as they give discounts if your staying at this hotel. Outside pool, however because we went in October the pool was closed. Exercise room was sparse, and could probably only handle two people at a time. Close to Charlotte for quick trip to see Nascar track or shopping. Price was outstanding.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com