Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

Great stop over hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Great room for the price. We stopped as a stay over while traveling. We had our dogs which they graciously accepted with a $10 pet deposit. The room was clean and the staff was very accommodating
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by sepaj1

DONT WASTE YOUR MONEY

Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
took 10 mins for someone to show up to check me in...I had reservation. Room was nonsmoking but pillows smelled like smoke and 1 case had burn hole. Bathroom had black mold on ceiling they tried to paint over. Dead bugs on bathroom floor. Hair in tub and sink. Trash under edge of bed when I took comforter off. Not worth the 50....
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Lynne from Pa

Nice for the money

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Our first room was clean. Apparently the room they out us in did not allow dogs so after getting unpacked we had to move to another room. The "manager" knew we had a dog because not only did I call but when I came I told him and he said yeah we saw his adorable furry face. Then he said we got treats ready. He also walked out to my car and attempted to give my dog the treats. Frustrating when he came knocking on the door the next day and told me I HAD to pay $100 fee or vacate.. Hmmmm. Well I'm not paying the fee, it's your fault. Long story short they moved us to a different room after they put an air conditioning unit in. The room was clean but you could tell no one had been in the room. You get what you pay for tho. If your looking for somewhere to sleep cheap, it's not a bad hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by LP from from PA

Get what you pay for...

Posted Apr 2, 2014
Room was ok. Not the cleanest or nicest. But your also not paying a fortune. They could use more bleach. But for $30/night plus I could bring my dog, can't complain.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brandi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Al from NC

It was a roof over our head, but...

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: The manager, beds, small fridge, and TV.
Cons: Fix what you KNOW is wrong. Everything could use a 'freshening-up'.
Location: Close to I77 and plenty of places to eat. Easy location.
The manager was very friendly and helpful and nice. The room was clean but could have had more towels and washcloths. No hair dryer. No cups. No shampoo. One 'Barbie' sized bar of soap. Could have used a new tub. The worst part was you could tell that the room had been flooded at one time as there was a 'damp' smell and the carpet felt 'less than bone dry' to my bare feet. I think the upstairs bathroom had flooded at some point to cause this as there were a few spots on the ceiling. The worst was, there was black mold growing on the wallpaper behind the bathroom door; you could tell that the 'drywall' behind it was damp. We did not ask for another room as it was late when we got in and we knew we'd be leaving in 7-8 hours and, for the price, I guess it was what you'd expect.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Horrible place to stay

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are dirty- my bed had sweat stains on the sheets and the fridge still had spilt drinks in it from a previous guest. I checked in and ended up checking out the same day as I couldn't take the rooms conditions.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Maybe a 1 star

Posted Nov 6, 2013
Pros: Staff was pleasant.
I was only looking for a place to sleep for the night and so chose one not rated high or costing a lot but that was supposed to be clean. It was rated higher than I thought it should be. It was really in rough condition. I had to clean the toilet seat, the blankets were either very worn or dirty. The staff was pleasant. The only good part was that it was next to a breakfast restaurant for the morning.