Ratings based on 391 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Hotel stay in SC

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Even though we only stayed one night at this Super 8 Hotel, we would consider coming back on another travel day. It was a very pleasant evening. The girl at the desk even suggested a good restaurant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Pa.

Stop over on trip to Florida

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast was very nice!
Location: Convenient location. Just a stop over so we planned no activities
Arrived late and checked in with out a problem. Got ground floor as requested and we were able to park very near our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice budget hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2014
Clean cheap budget hotel. Room usual outdated decor but was very clean. Comfortable bed, pleasant staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Peterborough Ontario

Good value and location

Posted Oct 14, 2014
We were in Rock Hill for bicycle racing and the super eight was only about five min from the track as well as other ammenities. The hotel was well priced for what we received. Everything was clean and in good repair, but maybe a little dated. All the staff was pleasant and helpful with anything we asked of them. I would have no problem recommending this hotel and my family will most likely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom FL

Overnight stay on trip from NJ to FL

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: For the price it was fine.
Location: Did not stay long enough to make use of anything nearby
Receptionist was very cheerful and helpful. Room was clean. Had a good night's sleep.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom PA

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Good value. The reason for the low rating is I had to leave a day early due to illness and this Super 8 refused to credit me for the last day of an 11 day stay. I would not recommend this Super 8.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2014
Friendly staff, clean room, right off interstate at a affordable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

Not as good as in the past

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Please see above.
Cons: Please see above.
Location: We just stay the night and leave, but gas prices are the cheapest around.
We have stayed here many times on our way to Georgia. For the first time, I thought the desk clerk was less than friendly. She acted as if we were an imposition. We arrived late (10:15), but she was watching TV. She asked me if I wanted a king room smoking or non-smoking. She got the non-smoking part right, but the room was a double. We were too tired to ask for a change, so we stayed with what we got. Breakfast was somewhat of a disappointment. In the past there have been more choices. On a positive, both ladies I talked to were charming - funny and amusing.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom NE CT

Less that excellent

Posted Sep 26, 2014
Pros: Friendly clerk
Cons: Extra blanket & pillows in the room and some kind of egg for breakfast. Need that protein to start the day right.
Location: We were there to visit family and look at properties
There were no blankets or extra pillows in the room and only one wash cloth the second day. The breakfast was not healthy with no protein other than low fat yogurt so we chose to eat elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Cons: Room needs updates.
The room was OK and staff was respectful. We arrived late and were able to check in with no issues.