Ratings based on 32 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by melissa from columbia sc

Will definitely return

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Weekend getaway. Room and surroundings Very nice, quiet. Checkin person very helpful. comfy bed! Hubby and I will return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike

Pleasantly surprised

Posted Jun 2, 2014
Cons: Not really
Very nice place. Good location, breakfast was excellent. Very clean rooms, lobby and breakfast area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Disappointed from Rock Hill

Cannot watch movies on DVD

Posted Apr 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed at this hotel since it was close to the family I was visiting. I planned to rent some movies and watch them at night with other family members but was told that they did not have a DVD hookup and did not have an "on demand" service from their cable provider to watch latest. That was disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near I-77.

Posted Apr 5, 2014
Pros: The shower was great, and the room was clean.
We booked this hotel as it was near the I-77 N on our way home from Florida. When we arrived, our room was ready, but when we walked in, the room was not cleaned. We went down to the front desk and got another room on the first floor near the back entrance which made our departure easy. There are kitchen facilities, but did not use. Good for people who want to stay in and make their meals, but on review, there isn't a lot of room to feel comfortable to eat.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Miami

Worst internet connection ever

Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
One of the worst experiences and one of the poorest hotel operating examples I had the misfortune to go through. 1) First night - Friday - internet freezing up. Asking hotel staff I get connected to IT service number. After testing a lady tells me I do not have the signal strength I should have. She recommended to talk to the manager of the hotel; who could authorize a higher bandwidth which would take care of the problem. When talking to the receptionist she tells me that the manager has gone for the weekend and there is nobody in the hotel until Monday morning who could address my problem. Short time after the internet service stops completely. To make it short in 8 days I could not get a sufficiently working internet connection (allowing me to make overseas Skype business phone calls!) 2) 2 days the room wasn't cleaned. 3) When checking in a left a personal Credit Card as guarantee (recommended by a sign on the front desk) and told the receptionist that I am going to pay with a company debit card. Without asking the hotel charged the first 5 days of my stay to my Credit Card. It got returned to my Card, when I found out and complained, but it should never have been charged without asking me in the first place when I gave specific instructions.4) The breakfast area is very small and crowded = messy in the morning. Etc. = unpleasant encounter. I definitely am not going to stay in another Towneplace Suites. Bill Marriott probably is turning in his grave in desperation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by J. Marshall from Blowing Rock, NC

Nice Stay

Posted Feb 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable and quiet. Nice staff, especially the breakfast buffet attendant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place to stay anytime

Posted Dec 1, 2013
I stayed here as I was on call did not want to drive back and forth great hospitality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from 30075

Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean rooms and close to many restaurants. I'll be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Bill from virginia

Very confortable. We very much enjoyed

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: Nothing
Location: Convenient location for vacation travel.
Convenient , clean, reasonably priced. Enough
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2014 by Ryan, Hotel Management
Hi Bill from Virginia, Thank you for your recent review of our hotel on Expedia.com. We work hard to be the hotel of choice in Rock Hill, SC and are honored that you chose our TownePlace Suites to stay at while visiting Rock Hill. We certainly hope to see you again in the future. Sincerely, Ryan Tilden General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com