Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Dublin, OH

Didn't have the room promised in the reservation

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Cons: Significant constuction in the lobby area. Better staffing of the front desk and breakfast. Better beds. Pool was completely disgusting. I took pic
Location: Ok, good area, off the highway
I rolled in just after midnight, and the clerk behind the counter said they didn't have the queen beds promissed, and did I still want a room with full beds. He didn't seem at all apologetic. The room was prepaid, and he said I should take it up with Expedia and have them find me a different hotel (at midnight) and he didn't have anything to do with internet sales or what I was promised. I went ahead and took the room offered, as I was exhausted and didn't have time to find something else. Poor customer service on the late shift there. He did call once we were in the room and offer a king room with fewer beds, but that was no help at all. The beds were not very comfortable and we did not sleep well. A lot of road noise. The breakfast was ok, but they didn't keep up with stocking it. I grabbed the one banana available and gave my son the last of the surup. There were a few yogurts left. I think they started restocking it just before we went back up to the room. I'm unimpressed, there are better choices.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Beaufort SC

Nice close to mall

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Not able to fully use all amenities under renovations. That information should have been available on the website.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ohio

The hotel was fine.

Posted Feb 6, 2015
Pros: The breakfast was very nice.
Cons: Our ceiling had some places where it was coming apart.
Location: Our location was Rock Hill, S.C. We had a nice dinner at Longhorn. We only stayed one night heading to Florida.
The hotel was fine but there was a dog that was staying a couple of rooms down from us. We did not want to complain, but someone did. The dog barked from 7:00 until 10:00 or so until finally they must have placed the owner of the dog and the dog to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Pros: see above
Cons: elevators very slow almost to point of feeling as if they were not working properly
Location: galleria area with virtually anything you ever wanted
clean and staff very friendly you are also fortunate for me to take the time to give you a review. to ask me to provide amore infop is truly an insult.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Good stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great access.
Location: Nice mall close. Sam's and Walmart close. Good restaurants close
Spent 2 days over the Thanksgiving holidays. Good service, good room, good access to stores and the interstate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nicholasfrom RB 90277

Nice rooms , good location nr chain restaurants

Posted Nov 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were nice : with a fridge and a microwave, a desk and comfy lounger for watching the small tv : Errors here abounded though : housekeeping missed my room one day & left my door open another day ; so I returned at night to find it wide open, doh! Then the wifi died one night in 4. The breakfast was just nasty looking. The hot items I mean : the cold stuff was just fine ,.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent cleaning staff
This was a nice hotel visit. Excellent and friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessifrom Columbus ohio

Vacation trip.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure whose fault it was but my rooms got messed up to where I was not given 2 room with 2 queens hut one was a room with 2 doubles. I was only given 10% discount and the hotels.com didn't even do anything on too of what the hotel did. Not sure if I will use the web site or even stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

College stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: What did we like about this hotel the bed was very comfortable ,the breakfast was good and had a good selection of breakfast foods to choose from.
Cons: The pool area should be maintained a little better
Location: Excellent shopping and anything you want to eat is within driving distance.
The hotel room was very comfortable, we got a good night sleep in the bed . The breakfast was better then most. The only complant I have with Wingate is the pool area , my husband wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and the area around the pool had lots of weeds growing throught the pavement and the funiture on the outside way extremely dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loupoufrom Pgh

Close to I77

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight stay. Hotel close to I77, easy off/on. Plenty of restaurants close by. Clean, great staff.