Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wilmington, NC

Good stay.

Posted Dec 4, 2014
Pros: Nice room, great access.
Location: Nice mall close. Sam's and Walmart close. Good restaurants close
Spent 2 days over the Thanksgiving holidays. Good service, good room, good access to stores and the interstate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Colorado Springs

Nice place to stay

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Pros: Excellent cleaning staff
This was a nice hotel visit. Excellent and friendly staff, clean room and good breakfast. I'll be back.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by Jessifrom Columbus ohio

Vacation trip.

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not sure whose fault it was but my rooms got messed up to where I was not given 2 room with 2 queens hut one was a room with 2 doubles. I was only given 10% discount and the hotels.com didn't even do anything on too of what the hotel did. Not sure if I will use the web site or even stay at the hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

College stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: What did we like about this hotel the bed was very comfortable ,the breakfast was good and had a good selection of breakfast foods to choose from.
Cons: The pool area should be maintained a little better
Location: Excellent shopping and anything you want to eat is within driving distance.
The hotel room was very comfortable, we got a good night sleep in the bed . The breakfast was better then most. The only complant I have with Wingate is the pool area , my husband wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and the area around the pool had lots of weeds growing throught the pavement and the funiture on the outside way extremely dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Loupoufrom Pgh

Close to I77

Posted Aug 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quick overnight stay. Hotel close to I77, easy off/on. Plenty of restaurants close by. Clean, great staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

No complaints!

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
No complaints! Good location, comfortable room, nice breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Hilton Head/Asheville,NC(summers)

Great locatin,outstanding staff,friendly,courteous

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Every little detail covered completely.
Cons: Don't change managers
Location: Business trip,no time to check out the area but lots to do.
Great check-in,cooperative ,friendly,clean room,fully stocked ,quiet,great food for breakfast.Popular travel stop over..Family friendly and real safe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel shows a lot of wear. The landscaping, pool, breakfast and rooms were all average at best
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Hueyfrom West Palm Beach

Decent stay

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms are nicely updated. AC took a long time to cool. Surrounding area is very nice. Breakfast was average for that type of setup. Bed was average too (spring type mattress)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Fllorida

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good staff, excellent breakfast, close to Great Steak Restaurant, Comfortable clean room, reasonable rate. We did not stay at our usual, highly rated 4 star because of their price increase. My wife thought this one was even nicer...