Ratings based on 58 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

College stay

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: What did we like about this hotel the bed was very comfortable ,the breakfast was good and had a good selection of breakfast foods to choose from.
Cons: The pool area should be maintained a little better
Location: Excellent shopping and anything you want to eat is within driving distance.
The hotel room was very comfortable, we got a good night sleep in the bed . The breakfast was better then most. The only complant I have with Wingate is the pool area , my husband wanted to swim but the pool was dirty and the area around the pool had lots of weeds growing throught the pavement and the funiture on the outside way extremely dirty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Hilton Head/Asheville,NC(summers)

Great locatin,outstanding staff,friendly,courteous

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Pros: Every little detail covered completely.
Cons: Don't change managers
Location: Business trip,no time to check out the area but lots to do.
Great check-in,cooperative ,friendly,clean room,fully stocked ,quiet,great food for breakfast.Popular travel stop over..Family friendly and real safe area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel shows a lot of wear. The landscaping, pool, breakfast and rooms were all average at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fllorida

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good staff, excellent breakfast, close to Great Steak Restaurant, Comfortable clean room, reasonable rate. We did not stay at our usual, highly rated 4 star because of their price increase. My wife thought this one was even nicer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jessica M from KNoxville TN

nice room

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was a nice room for the money. good customer service. continental breakfast, pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ON

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Very good location. Close to everything, but not in the middle of it.
Location: At the Galleria shopping center. Walking distance to restaurants. Many to chose from. Good access to and from highway.
Great hotel close to highway. Literally next to a big shopping center. All types of restaurants, stores and thins to do. Clean, nice and comfortable. Recommended. Worth the extra dollars.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by K from Ohio

One night stopover

Posted May 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Adequate hotel for our needs, a place to crash for the night. Bed was a bit springy (meaning you can feel the springs) but otherwise it was fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by rnorris from georgia

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Comfortable lodging. Clean room. Friendly staff. Breakfast fair. Pool in horrible condition.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dave from NC

Moldy

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was nice but strong smell of mold coming from bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 8, 2014 on Hotels.com