Ratings based on 49 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 19, 2014
Hotel shows a lot of wear. The landscaping, pool, breakfast and rooms were all average at best
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fllorida

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Good staff, excellent breakfast, close to Great Steak Restaurant, Comfortable clean room, reasonable rate. We did not stay at our usual, highly rated 4 star because of their price increase. My wife thought this one was even nicer...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by ON

Great hotel

Posted May 14, 2014
Pros: Very good location. Close to everything, but not in the middle of it.
Location: At the Galleria shopping center. Walking distance to restaurants. Many to chose from. Good access to and from highway.
Great hotel close to highway. Literally next to a big shopping center. All types of restaurants, stores and thins to do. Clean, nice and comfortable. Recommended. Worth the extra dollars.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel within walking distance of restaurants.

Posted Feb 16, 2014
Pros: No unpleasant surprises
Everything was to our satisfaction. Room very nice, toiletries supplied, good choices at buffet breakfast. Would return here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by DGMfromGA from Georgia

Clean, easy access, good breakfast selection

Posted Jan 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
In town for daughter's volleyball tournament, so just one night stay. Wingate is right by Interstate, at the Galleria shops and restaurants. Hotel appears fairly new. Staff was very friendly and helpful (and English was even the native language for all that I spoke with.) Room was clean, heat and TV both worked as expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carrol and calv from wv

Posted Jan 2, 2014
Pros: Nice location and well kept
Our stay was very nice, just an overnight, heading to Hilton Head, SC
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2013
Pros: It was very clean, very close to shopping and food
Cons: the staff could be friendlier
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Snarol from SC

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff and nice breakfast.
Cons: mattress too soft
Location: Location was good with shopping & restaurants nearby.
Not plush, but a good value for the price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2013 on Hotels.com