Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Nice decor, good price, clean

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Nice decor, good price, clean
Last minute booking, pleasantly surprised. Middle of the road price, best looking hotel around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Australia

Good hotel in Rock Springs WY

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: Easy access and very clean
Staff was very friendly and helpful Room was very clean and comfortable Hotel was close to numerous restaurant and restaurant on site was very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Rock Springs. We are glad that you enjoyed our friendly helpful staff. We are also glad that you enjoyed your clean and comfortable room and the hotel location. We look forward to your next visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Boise Bound

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: nice comfortable room
Cons: serve breakfast
All was fine except that the pool/jacuzzi was not open and was one of the reasons I booked this hotel. I also failed to read the details correctly and thought there was breakfast include in the price. Starbucks was close by and just decided to eat there on our way out.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are very sorry that the pool/Jacuzzi was down. A light bulb was broken inside the pool water and we had to drain the pool to make sure all of the glass was cleaned up so no one was injured. We do offer a best for breakfast option when booking that includes a coupon to our leased restaurant for breakfast. Glad you found Starbucks and were able to grab something on the way. We hope to see you again the next time you are in Rock Springs.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: Fine for 1 night
Location: Near highway.
Typical holiday inn hotel room. Over priced but convenient!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are glad you enjoyed the convenience of our hotel. We hope to see you again the next time you are in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2014
Good hotel. Good service. Great beds. Will stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the Holiday Inn Rock Springs. We are glad you enjoyed the hotel and service. We look forward to your next visit.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Never again

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: Bed was comfortable
The first room they put us in was up against the backside of their restaurant where all the HVAC equipment was very noisy. The room we ended up with was across the hall from their housekeeping laundry room, loved the sound of their industrial dryers every morning as the door to the hallway was always open. We needed to cancel our 3rd night for other reasons, gave more than 24 hour notice, but they have refused to refund the 3rd night. By the way, a huge national rodeo is in town and most places are full, so in essence they were able to collect 2 nights rent for the same room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that your stay was not better. We are sorry that your room was noisy both nights. We hope you will give us another chance the next time you are in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice facility, but needs management intervention

Posted Jun 25, 2014
Pros: Overall nice facility, i.e., lounge, great elevators, parking, location.
Cons: Suggestion: Head of housekeeping should make spot checks on room conditions and rate housekeepers performance.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We hope you will give us another try the next time you are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 6, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Michelle from Idaho

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Room was clean and comfortable. There was no continental breakfast just bad coffee. Staff was not friendly or accomodating.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As a full service hotel, we have a full restaurant on site so our guests can choose what they would like for breakfast. We are sorry that you did not enjoy the 24 hour coffee that is available in the lobby. We are also sorry that our staff did not seem friendly or accommodating. We are glad your room was clean and comfortable. We hope you give us another try if you are in the Rock Springs area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ken from Kearney, NE

One of our best

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
This motel was the finest we stayed on our two week trek. We were in a ground floor King room and it was very roomy, the shower was big and everything about the site was excellent. We chose not to have the $9.95 buffet breakfast because we weren't that hungry, but my guess is it was well done as the rest of the hotel was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Donna from Rock Springs WY

Nice Hotel.

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel and staff were awesome. But don't expect your breakfast to be free. FYI...they give you $20.00 to eat with. so if you have 4 in your family expect to pay more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 7, 2014 by Trish, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. As a full service hotel, we offer a restaurant with cooked to order food so our guests can choose what they would like for breakfast. We are glad that the staff and hotel were awesome. We hope to see you again the next time you are looking for a hotel in Rock Springs.